Childminder in Bishop Auckland

Babysitter in Bishop Auckland

  • Age: 30
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 12 April 10
  • Last Login: 13 August 13
  • Location: Bishop Auckland, Durham
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Overnight Care
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Evening Babysitter Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Jane and I live in a lovely family home in Bishop Auckland (DL14 6NT) with family. We have adapted our home to provide a fantastic environment for children both indoors and outdoors. This includes a large secure garden with slide and trampoline. We have a huge variety of toys and resources and children are encouraged to participate in many different activities.

A typical day at my house will involve lots of stimulating activities such as outdoor play (i.e. parks, garden or a walk etc...), a visit to a toddler group or a childminders group, arts and craft activities (i.e. play dough, painting, cake decorating etc...), role play (such as dressing up, playing with a toy kitchen etc) and story/rhyme time. I also play the piano so we have lots of ‘sing songs’. Children are encouraged to take part in this and play with some simple musical instruments such as drums, maracas, the triangle etc. Children also have free play time for them to decide what they want to do, along with organised play to meet the Early Years Foundation Stage Goals.

Beautiful home cooked meals can be provided for a small charge. We even grow our own fruit and vegetables which the children love to lend a hand with. Fruit and either milk, water or juice are all available throughout the day.

Glowing references can be provided from all parents whose children I have cared for.

My Experience

I have been working as an Ofsted Registered Childminder since January 2008.

My Qualifications

I have been registered as a chiIdminder by Ofsted and completed Ofsted's childminding course. I have also completed an advanced paediatric first aid certificate; as well as EYFS Observation, Assessment, Planning and Record Keeping courses.

In addition to the above I have also been declared as suitable to work with children by a doctor and an Ofsted inspector and have completed an Enhanced CRB disclosure police check.

During January 2012, I have passed 5 additional courses run by Durham County Council: Level 2 Food Hygiene; Children's and Young People's Development in a Health and Social Care Setting; Risk Assessment in Safeguarding; Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect; and Safeguarding Children with Disabilities.

Throughout my spare time I continually study for Ofsted and the Councils additional courses to ensure that my code of practise is up to date and exceeds the expectations as outlined by Ofsted.

My Availability

I can offer flexible hours from Monday to Friday (including school holidays) generally opening from around 7am to 7pm.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.