Childminder in Cheadle Hulme

  • Age: 45
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 16 April 10
  • Last Login: 24 May 14
  • Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Newborn Experience Full Driving Licence
Own Car School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an experienced registered childminder who has 27 years childcare experience. I am NNEB qualified, registered with Ofsted and am a member of Pacey.I was a nanny for thirteen years up until having my second child, which is when I became registered as a childminder. I am a mother of two aged 20years and 15years. I live in a 4 bed semi set in a quiet cul-de-sac in Cheadle Hulme. I am registered to care for up to 6 children under the age of 8 of these no more than 3 may be under the age of 5 of which 2 can be babies under 1. I cater for looking after school age children of which I currently pick up from BRADSHAW HALL PRIMARY.
My last Ofsted inspection : overall GOOD ( with outstanding in 2 areas )
I have references from all parents on request.
My daughter has two hamsters which are kept in her bedroom and we have a 15yr old Lhasa Apso dog.

My Experience

As I have said I have 27years childcare experience working with children working as a nanny and childminder. I also have been a maternity nurse for 12 months too, working with new born babies.
I have plenty of toys and equipment and many outdoor toys too including a large playhouse. No two days are the same. The children are stimulated through play, singing and outings like to the park, local toddler groups and childminders support groups. The children get plenty of fresh air from school runs and trips out. we also do sticking, drawing and painting etc.
I also believe in continuity of care for the children and have seen many of the children grow from being young babies to going to senior school in my care.

My Qualifications

NCMA Quality First
Paediatric First Aid
Fire safety Awareness
Safeguarding and common Assessment Framework
Level 2 in food Safety in Catering
Allergy and Anaphylaxis Awareness
Personal Assistance for Disabled Children
Meeting Disabled Children's Medical and Health Needs
Practical Ideas for Working with Children with Disabilities
Asthma awareness

My Availability

I currently have part time vacancies for children under 5yrs and can be babies. Days available are Monday Tuesday Thursday Friday

My Fees

please phone for my fees.


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.