Nanny in Falmouth

Babysitter in Falmouth

  • Age: 39
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • Join Date: 11 May 10
  • Last Login: 03 August 14
  • Location: Falmouth, Cornwall
  • Rating: 5 stars from 1 review

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Part Time Nanny Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence CRB Check Hover for information
After School Nanny Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training Own Car
Childcare Qualifications Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi
I am a easy going , creative person , with a great sense of humor and a real zest for life, I love traveling and trying new foods.I also like to use the hedge rows in Cornwall to produce some delicious drinks, or some tasty chutneys. I enjoy the great outdoors, walking around the gorgeous gardens and crabing on the beaches. It's surprising what you can find, my nephews just adore this.In my spare time i like to dance, run , walk , read and spend time with my family and friends.

My Experience

Since gaining my N.N.E.B in 1994 i have had the opportunity to work as a private nanny for families in London,Australia and Cornwall.I thoroughly enjoyed being a nanny and the involvement in a family environment.
I have also worked in schools as a SENCO, running dyslexia support groups, an ALS literacy program and providing self esteem lessons.
I have also worked as a behavioural support worker, working with children and their families.After developing my skills around children's learning i decided to become a placement officer and part time lecturer in child care and education.

My experiences have equipped me with necessary skills to help to develop and enhance your child's learning .I have a great deal of knowledge surrounding the foundation stage curriculum and the use of every child matters. I am also able to support with homework tasks and reading, encouraging and motivating your child's understanding of their reading content.
I am very artistic and enjoy creative activities , making things, baking and role play developing your child's imagination

My Qualifications

N.N.E.B
Teaching modules
Certificate in counselling
Risk assessment level 3
child protection training 1 and 2
First Aid certificate
Indian head massage
Hopi ear candling
Enhanced CRB
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
Ofsted Registered

My Availability

Currently available for babysitting

My Fees

£8.00 per hr
School collection using my own vehicle is £10 per hour

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for l plaist.. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
Happy to Recommend

LeeAnn has been great with my 3 children (ages 2, 5 and 7). They really look forward to her coming! She's always been polite and reliable. Happy to recommend.

by on 15/01/2012

See all reviews for this Nanny

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.