Nanny in Llanmartin

Babysitter in Llanmartin

  • Age: 30
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: In Relationship
  • Smoker: No
  • Join Date: 24 May 10
  • Last Login: 29 December 12
  • Location: Llanmartin, Monmouthshire/Sir Fynwy
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Full Time Nanny Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence CRB Check Hover for information
First Aid Training Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have a wide range of experience in the childcare provision sector.
Throughout my career I have undertaken many roles. From working solely as a nanny which has enabled me to develop my skills in working on my own initiative, to working as a nursery assistant and being a Room and Unit Leader developing my creativity, team working and supervisory skills.

I have also gained experience as a senior member of staff, again developing my leadership and team building skills and also helping me to form excellent working relationships with parents.

I have an excellent working knowledge of following policies and procedures, both implementing and introducing them and also have very good understanding of health and safety practices. I also have solid experience of working in partnership and alongside social services, recording and reporting concerns with the required diligence.

During previous work environments I have also been involved in planning and undertaking assessments and have a good knowledge of child development. In my previous role as a nanny I plan activities weekly according to age and stage of development, creating a theme to cover all areas of development to link in with the early year’s foundation stage.

Whilst working as a sole charge nanny I provided everyday care to a 2 year old and also a 6 month old baby (from birth) both of which I looked after from a very young age. I provided a stable routine in which I would cover all areas of development through play, as well as providing a healthy eating diet from weaning age, including pureed vegetables and introducing meats and a variety of new tastes. I also have experience in potty training and also bedtime routines.

During my College holidays I worked with Surestart which involved going into the family’s home and working alongside the parents, gaining their trust and offering advice on any concerns they may have i.e. encouraging healthy eating and potty training.

I am a very confident in dealing with people in all situations, and am an enthusiastic and caring person, who is easy to work with and also easily approachable to assist with problems or questions parents, colleagues or customers may have.

I thoroughly enjoy working with children and enjoy one to one with children and building bonds with them. I feel I am confident, reliable, caring and trustworthy.

My Experience

Deputy manager/head of babies 0-2 august 2010 - present
•Appletree Day Nursery – February 2010 - August 2010
•Bartongate Childrens Centre Gloucester – January 2010 – Feb 2010

•Private Nanny – Non Live in for a 2 Year old and 6 Month Old
March 2008 – Nov 2009

•Head of Baby Unit
Tiny Beginnings Day Nursery Monmouth May 2007 – Nov 2007

•(Promotion) Deputy Manager / Head of Baby Unit
Sunnybank Day Nursery November 2005 – March 2007

•Nursery Nurse
Sunnybank Day Nursery May 2005 – May 2005

•Nursery Assistant
Riverside Nursery School Chepstow September 2004 – April 2005

•Creche Assistant
St Pierre Country Club Crèche July – September 2004

•Nursery Assistant / 2 -3 Years group leader
Mathern Day Nursery September 2002 – July 2004

My Qualifications

Cache Diploma in Childcare and Education (2002)
paediatrics basic first aid qualified april 2011

My Availability

I am currently working as a playworker for barnardos but looking to get back into nannying

My Fees



No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.