Babysitter in Rushden

  • Age: 21
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Smoker: No
  • Join Date: 07 June 10
  • Last Login: 03 April 14
  • Location: Rushden, Cheshire
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

CRB Check Hover for information Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
Evening Babysitter Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Beth, and I am 20 years old. In 2010/2011 I worked as an Ofsted registered nanny for a 1 year old boy. Last summer I worked as a nanny for 3 school-aged boys. I am also studying at Manchester Metropolitan University to study Music and hopefully go on to teaching. I am a very independent and mature person who adores children. I have a younger brother who is now 12, and I feel like I'm his second mother! We have a very strong relationship, and have thoroughly enjoyed watching and helping him grow up. I feel I am very creative and love going outdoors. I may be young but I am very mature and responsible and will do whatever it takes to give the best care I can for children.

My Experience

As I mentioned before I worked with a young boy for a year where I would do all the normal duties such as changing his nappy, going to clubs in the area, going to parks and on country walks, etc. I have also worked as a music teacher at Ferrers Music School on a Saturday morning for 3 years. I taught children there from 1 to 11 years old. With my summer job I did all the nanny-housekeeper duties such as ironing, cleaning, washing, tidying, preparing meals, school drops offs, days out, etc. I even taught one of the boys to swim! As part of my college course I did placements in nurseries and schools working with children 0-8 years. I also had a job over the school holidays in my first year in a nursery, working with 0-2 year olds. I have done various babysitting for children aged 0-8 years, including special needs. I have looked after my little brother since I was 8 years old, that may not be official experience but it taught me a lot and was a part of why I became interested in childcare in the first place.

My Qualifications

I gained the equivalent to 12 GCSEs when I left school all above grade C.
I have passed my Paediatric First Aid (needs updating) Manual Handling, Level 3 Communication Key skill and Level 1 IT key skill.
I gained a distinction in my first year of college, and achieved triple distinction for my final grade.
I passed my first year at University studying BA (Hons) in Music

My Availability

I am available anytime from May 11th - June 15th
and then again July 15th - August 30th (maybe longer)

My Fees



No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.