Childminder in Colne

  • Age: 34
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: In Relationship
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 16 September 10
  • Last Login: 26 July 14
  • Location: Colne, Lancashire
  • Rating: 5 stars from 1 review

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care First Aid Training
CRB Check Hover for information Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
School Pickups Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name's Kathryn. I have a daughter who is 12 and a son who is 8 and live with my partner Michael. I have my NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing, am registered with OFSTED and am fully accredited by Sunny Days Childminding Network in Colne (I can offer places for FREE childcare for 3-4 year olds for 15 hours per week, also for qualifying 2 year olds). We have a large garden so have lots of room and equipment to play on. I have a huge range of toys for the children to play with covering each developmental area. I follow the EYFS curriculum for children's learning (Early Years Foundation Stage) but play is child led as it is in nurseries and other childcare settings. I received a good grading from OFSTED in my latest inspection (13th June 2013). If you'd like more details or to arrange a visit, please contact me.

My Experience

I have raised 2 children and have been a childminder since November 2007. I currently care for several children from 0-12 years. I have previously worked in a private nursery and have done many work experience placements during my training.

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing

EYFS Training (Early Years Foundation Stage)

Paediatric First Aid

Safeguarding Level 1 & 2

Basic Baby Signing

Food Hygiene Basic and Level 2

Empathy Doll Training

Lancashire County Council Accreditation Training

Smile for Life

My Availability

I have spaces for 2 full time children aged 0-4 years
School drop-off, pick-up service
Before / after school care
Unsocial hours care

FLEXIBLE AFFORDABLE CHILDCARE TO SUIT YOUR NEEDS!!

My Fees

£3.50 per hour
Discounts available
Please contact me

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for katylizr.. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
Feedback

My Son was looked after for aprx 18 months by Kathryn.

From the onset she always made him feel welcome into her home environment and has cared for him very well.

He has done lots of activities such as playgroups, visiting local indoor play area's and parks, and has always loved playing out in her garden with all the toys.

She has been really flexible around our sometimes changing working hours.

My Son made friends with the other children that were being looked after by Kathryn, and also with her own two children, and he still often chitters about them now even though he has started nursery.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Kathryn to anyone with small children looking to keep them in more of a homely environment than a nursery.

He says he misses Kathryn and his other little friends.

by on 03/09/2012

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.