Childminder in Heath Hayes

Babysitter in Heath Hayes

  • Age: 32
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: In Relationship
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 18 November 10
  • Last Login: 27 July 14
  • Location: Heath Hayes, Staffordshire
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information CRB Check Hover for information
First Aid Training Full Driving Licence
Own Car Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications Newborn Experience
School Pickups

About Me

Hi, my name is Teresa Holt and I'm an OFSTED registered childminder in Heath Hayes. I have two children of my own, a 4 year old daughter and a 14 year old son.

I have been graded Good in all areas and a five star rating from Cannock councils rate my place. I am a platinum level accredited childminder so I can offer the funded hours for eligible 2 year olds and all 3-4 year olds.

I understand the importance of having confidence in the person caring for your child and I provide a relaxed warm family friendly atmosphere within my home for all children. I will work with you to ensure that your child is happy and settled in my care. I follow the EYFS and assess your child using developmental milestones appropriate to their age and stage of development.

All drinks, snacks and meals are included within my fee and are freshly prepared so all dietary requirements can be catered for.

All children will be taught to respect themselves and others. We enjoy regular trips to playgroups, the park, play centres, feeding the ducks, zoo's, farms, museums etc.

Being happy and feeling cared for in a safe and secure environment is my main aim for every child I care for.

My Experience

I have worked hard to establish a warm, friendly and safe environment for the children in my care and this has recently been reflected in my ofsted inspection (July 2011) where I've been graded Good for all areas.
I regularly attend training courses to ensure I am up to date on all relevant legislation and able to provide the best possible care.

My Qualifications

I have completed a graduate childcare course and have "Early Years Professional status"

I am Ofsted registered, fully insured and a member of PACEY I have been CRB checked and cleared.

I have completed various other courses including Paediatric first aid with additional training so I can use an epi pen for children with severe allergies EYFS training,. Level 2 food hygiene, safeguarding children unit A and B, Equality and Diversity courses, heath and safety, having fun with stories, understanding toddlers and fire safety.

I also have a Ba (HONS) in Social Policy and Social Welfare Law and a HNC in Business.

My Availability

Please contact me to discuss your childcare requirements.

I offer full or part time care, term time or holiday care, wrap around care with pick ups from local nurseries and Five Ways Primary School. I can cater for shift workers with specific hours such as early shift starts or late shifts.

My Fees

My fees includes all drinks, snacks and homecooked meals.

It also includes trips to playcentres, zoos, farms and museums etc.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.