Babysitter in Larbert

  • Age: 24
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: In Relationship
  • Smoker: No
  • Join Date: 23 November 10
  • Last Login: 21 February 11
  • Location: Larbert, Stirling
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Mobile Phone: View Information

About Me

My name is Marie Gardner, I am looking to do some baby sitting, mainly to get some extra cash for christmas, but also because I miss working with children!

I am 21 years old and in my spare time I enjoy spending time with my partner and young dog, seeing my family, and a spot of horse riding when I get the chance. I love music and enjoy doing basic craft or activities with kids - play dough is always a winner!! I have a million different activities in my folder, as I had to do 2 a week from start to finish for my course work when I started my HNC.

I have a full, CLEAN, UK driving license and my own car, so I am able to travel to and from any destination, and also - with express permission from the parent or guardian, I can take the child(ren) from A to B if necessary.

My Experience

I was at college doing my HNC in childcare and early education, but due to financial problems, I had to leave and return to full time work.
I have plenty of experience with children of all ages, from nursery work experience, to P2 and P6 work experience, working in an after school environment with chlidren aged 3 - 17 at Kumon, and also from having 16 younger cousins - one of whom is autistic.

My Qualifications

Strictly speaking I have no paper qualifications for childcare - but as above i did partially complete my HNC and would have passed with flying colours if i had been able to continue. I believe you can't properly learn about children in a classroom though, you have to experience them for yourself - and sometimes THAT won't even prepare you for some of the things they can throw at you :).

My Availability

At the moment, I am available at all times, but that may change soon so please phone me for confirmation.

My Fees

Sunday - Thursday, I would ask for £6ph before 9pm, then £7.50ph after 9pm. And then on Friday's and Saturdays i would ask for £6ph before 8pm, then £8 ph after 8pm. I believe this is very reasonable, however I may be open to change, so please contact me and we can possibly arrange something.


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.