Childminder in Blackwood

Babysitter in Blackwood

  • Age: 35
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 24 November 10
  • Last Login: 14 August 14
  • Location: Blackwood, Caerphilly/Caerffili
  • Rating: 5 stars from 1 review

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

CSSIW Registered Hover for information CRB Check Hover for information
First Aid Training Full Driving Licence
Own Car Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience School Pickups

About Me

I am an advanced childminder with the Caerphilly borough. I care for children to a high standard in a stimulating, bilingual setting. I follow a structured, planned and themed setting following the 7 areas of learning closely followed to the foundation phase.
Children, in my care, have a safe fun filled day with lots of activities including toddler groups, lots of singing with instruments and puppets, crafting and cookery, story telling, dress up and dancing etc, I run a music and puppet toddler group in Plas mawr community centre.
I have been studying welsh for 4 years.
I am currently completing the gold snack award.
I am qualified in level 3 in children's learning and development and currently studying a level 5 in the evenings.
I cook healthy meals daily and provide healthy snacks.
I have a large flat secure garden with many outdoor activities, such as swing set, play house, bikes, sand and water table, outdoor crafts, mini golf, football and sporting activities.
I have 2 very friendly guinea pigs that live in the garden too.
I live only a short walk from Cefn Fforest eco park, Cefn Fforest fire station and the local park. I am regisited with the cssiw and crb checked. I am listed as an advanced childminder and am required to do extra training and continued professional development.

My Experience

I have two children of my own one 15, one 7yrs. I have been a childminder since aug 2010. I started childminding as a career choice of a job not a circumstance change. I am dedicated and well mannered and run a succesful child setting.

My Qualifications

CSSIW registered, Childcare Course Completed. Quality standards awarded, First aid trained, Food hygeine certificate, left handed training. Attention Deficit Hyperactivity disorder training, Autistic Spectrum Disorder training, Busy feet training, Attachment and Resilience training, Children's mental health training, Safeguarding children child protection, Children's human rights, wjec mynidiad welsh language. foundation phase training, child exploitation training. Level 3 in children's learning and development.

My Availability

Please contact for details some part time available now and flexible in September. Full time space currently available from July 2015.

My Fees

•£32.00 per day
•£17.00 per 1/2 day
Meals and snacks provided,

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for jrees. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
Fantastic Childminder

Julie is a fantastic childminder.

Julie offers a well planned, structured day which encourages the children to learn and develop through play.

My daughter is always very happy upon arriving at Julies in the mornings.
My little girl comes home with a book that is filled in each day detailing the activities shes has undertaken. This book also includes food/fluids and any output!

I would recommend her as a childminder to anyone! I feel confident knowing that when I am in work my little one is in very safe hands.

by on 20/12/2010

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.