Nanny in Chesham

Babysitter in Chesham

  • Age: 34
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: Yes
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 14 December 10
  • Last Login: 03 February 14
  • Location: Chesham, Buckinghamshire
  • Rating: no reviews

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Evening Babysitter Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I live in Chesham Bois with my husband, 2 children aged 13 and 14! We have 3 dogs.

I am very creative and love all things arty, I enjoy cooking! I

enjoy going for walks and spending time outdoors.
Driver !!!!

I am currrenlty working for a family as a nanny before and after school

My Experience

I am currently a nanny before and after school , for a family with 4 children. I have been working for them privately for just over a year but have known them for 5 yrs as looked after 3 of the children before at the after school club!

I worked at a Breakfast and Afterschool club for the past 2yrs and have been manager for a year, I am resposible for planning the activities the club and ensing all the needs of the children are met.THe children at both clubs are between 4ys and 11rs

The company I work edfor also provide creches for many occasions and I have been part of many of them! Looking after children ranging from 2 weeks to school age! Providing activities for them to do which are stimulating, and age appropriate. I have fed and changes children on these creches and activly folloew parents wishes.

I was keyperson for a child with Asd for the past 2yrs so have special needs experience and am confident in working with any child.

Prior to working with children I workied in a residential home for the elderly and did so for 8yrs, so have always in my working life been in a care enviroment. I was first a carer, then soon got promoted to senior carer and then finally the position of Activities coordinator came up and i was offered that! Which i really enjoyed. The only reason i left there was to pursure a career in childcare. Which i am very happy about as I have now found my calling in life!

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 Playwork
NVQ2 & 3 Health and Social care
Letter of suitability for managing the setting from OFSTED
Early year’s first aid
Initial Senco- Special educational needs co-ordinator
Supporting children with speech language and communication needs
Play link- risk benefit workshop
Persona dolls and potatoes- practical ways of tackling discrimination
Reflecting cultural diversity through play
Come and play
Child protection awareness- distance learning
EPI pen training
Promoting positive behaviour
Supporting Children with Autistic Spectrum Disorder
Level 2 in food safety
Inclusion training
NCFE level 2 provision of activities in a care setting
NCFE level 2 infection control
Fire awareness
Moving and handling- people and objects
Health and safety in a care setting
Celebrating diversity

My Availability

AS stated above, i am currently working before and after school!
I am available from 9.15 to 3pm monday - friday

Smoking: THis is something i do in my time and would not around any children i look after !

My Fees

7- 10 ph


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.