Childminder in Telford

Babysitter in Telford

  • Age: 29
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 2
  • Join Date: 09 February 11
  • Last Login: 15 July 14
  • Location: Telford, Shropshire
  • Rating: 5 stars from 1 review

  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information CRB Check Hover for information
Overnight Care First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence Own Car
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Evening Babysitter Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
School Pickups Childcare Qualifications
Ofsted Registered Hover for information

About Me

My name is Kathryn and I am 29 years old and I live with my Husband. I have been married for 9 years and have two little boys of my own.

After having my first little boy I decided to take some time out from training to be a Solicitor to concentrate on raising my Son and devoting some more time to my Postgraduate studies at University. As I was going to be at home with my little one, I also thought this was the ideal opportunity to help other families and offer the more personal at home care that Childminding offers.

I offer a happy, clean and smoke free environment. I have a dedicated playroom and a large secure garden for Children to play in. I live within walking distance of the park, attend Toddler Groups, visit the library and soft play, and many other activities.

Most importantly I aim to offer an environment where children can learn while they play, and parents can leave knowing their child will be treated as I would wish my Sons to be.

My Qualifications

- Ofsted Registered
- PACEY member
- Paediatric First Aid
- EYFS Training Level 1 and 2
- Enhanced CRB (including my Husband)
- Raising Awareness in Child Protection
- Childminder Briefing Sessions
- Introduction to Data Protection
- Basic Food Hygiene
- An Introduction to Equality & Diversity
- NSPCC Child Protection Awareness
- First Aid Essentials

I fully intend to keep up to date with any training courses further enhancing my Childcare knowledge and qualifications and allowing me to keep up to date with any changes.

The best experience I have gained is my “on the job training? with my Sons.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday 8am – 6pm (Any extra hours will be considered on request)

I am not available on bank holidays (unless by prior arrangement.) I will not be available over Christmas and New Year and Parents will not be charged for this time.

I am available to provide care for children aged 5 and upwards during School Holidays.

My Son attends Priorslee Pre-School so I am able to do school drop off's and collections from Priorslee Primary Academy or Redhill.

My Fees

£3.50 per hour
£15 per half day (8am-1pm or 1pm to 6pm)
£30 per full day (8am to 6pm)
£120 per full week

I am registered to accept Edenred and Compuserve Childcare Vouchers.


Below are the latest reviews for Kathryn .. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other users and not of Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
Wonderful lovely childminder

Kat was my childminder for my son and daughter for over a year until the military required her to move away. She was super flexible, even with minimal notice, always went the extra mile and with reasonable rates to boot. My kids loved her dearly and still refer to her and her son with fond memories. She did lots of activities, had plenty going on at home for the little ones and kept a lovely relaxed home environment. Fortunately Kat is now returning to the UK and childminding so some lucky families will have the pleasure of using her services.

by on 27/06/2013

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.