Childminder in Nottingham

Babysitter in Nottingham

  • Age: 51
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 4
  • Join Date: 15 July 11
  • Last Login: 25 July 14
  • Location: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
  • Rating: 5 stars from 1 review

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training CRB Check Hover for information
Evening Babysitter Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car
School Pickups Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello my name is Linda, I'm a enthusiastic newly registered childminder. I'm a mother of four children, 2 boys and 2 girls who are all now adults and leading their own lives,
My home is a 3 bed detached bungalow with a drive and secure back garden.It is a none smoking, none pet household with a very caring, friendly and respectful ora.
I can offer a warm friendly homebased environment for your children and will give them fun packed days by planning a variety of activities and days out to farms, parks ect.
I will be providing varied home cooked healthy meals daily. I drop off and pick up at Heyman and Greythorn primary schools and also offer a school holiday/inset day sevice.
I offer a professional but personal service .

My Experience

Being a mother of four in itself give's me a wealth of experiance, which has gave me a warm and campasionate approach to childcare but apart from this I'm a fully qualified Nursery Nurse and have been for many years, working in local Nursery's which also gives me a professional,positive approach to childcare and setting standards that I'd want and expect for my own children.

My Qualifications

BTEC National in Nursery Nursing
Peadiatric First Aid
Food and Hygiene
and numerous short courses to enhance my background knowledge and skills.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.30am to 6.30pm
Weekends and extendened hours negotiable.

My Fees

Before School including full breakfast £5
After School including evening meal £10
Full Day £35
Half Day £19


Below are the latest reviews for linda la.. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other users and not of Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars

Linda has been an absolute Godsend for us and our daughter adores her. She creates a really homely environment for our daughter to relax after school, but also supports her learning with great activities like trips to local farm parks. They've developed a really close bond which leaves my husband and I comfortable knowing she's happy and looked after, and the holiday/inset day cover has been a massive help and isn't something we were able to find elsewhere. We really couldn't ask for more!

by on 23/04/2013

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.