Childminder in Southsea

Babysitter in Southsea

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information CRB Check Hover for information
First Aid Training Full Driving Licence
Own Car Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications Newborn Experience
School Pickups

About Me

My name is Vikki I'm 36 and I live in Southsea with my husband and my two children.

We also have 2 very friendly cats called Mylo and Daisy.

I have been Ofsted inspected and have been given a grading of "good" for my setting.

Before I had my children and trained as a childminder I was a chef for many years and still enjoy cooking healthy yummy meals for my family.

I enjoy excercise and love going for long walks by the sea and spending lots of time outdoors.

My Experience

I decided to make a career change after the birth of my daughter and I embarked on a Home-based Childcare Course and a Paediatric First Aid Course.

I have completed my level 3 diploma in childcare and attend regular courses on different aspects of childcare.

I also believe my own children give me a wealth of experience which grows by the day.

My Qualifications

I have compleated the following qualifications and checks:

Level 3 diploma in childcare

Paediatric First Aid

Ofsted Inspection (good grading)

Safeguarding training

CRB check

Food Hygiene

PACEY Registered

Full public liability insurance in place

I also have a full driving licence and am fully insured to carry minded children in my car

My Availability

SCHOOL HOLIDAY CARE AVAILABLE!!!

I currently have Tuesday and Friday's every week and some Monday's available and am also happy to consider weekend work.

My setting is open all year round, I am flexible and will be happy to discuss care for your child for school holidays, shift work and early starts/late pick up's.

My Fees

Fee Rates

4.00 per hour Monday - Friday 7am-7pm

The above rates include breakfast (if needed) morning & afternoon snacks,water or milk and any groups we may visit (special outings will be discussed in advance with parents and charged as extra)

I am happy to provide hot healthy lunch or evening meal for 1.50 per meal

6.00 per hour for weekends and bank holidays or hours outside my usual working hours

5.00 per hour for babysitting services when available

I can also take 2 & 3 year old funded places

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for vikkib. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
The Best!

My son loves Vikki! At the moment he is learning his first words, and I can say that it was with contact with this childminder I saw develop various skills. Super fun, always with different activities! Loved her work and highly recommend. Very responsible, positive, helpful and fun!

by on 03/01/2014

5 stars
An Excellent Childminder

Vikki looked after my daughter full time for several months. She was always very happy and excited to go and play at Vikki's. Vikki organised lots of trips amd activities and completed her learning journey and journal so that I was able to see my daughter's progress. She provided her with healthy snacks and meals when required. I noticed that my daughter's speech improved whilst she was with Vikki and I would be very happy for Vikki to look after my daughter again in the future.

by on 28/06/2013

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.