Babysitter in Abergavenny

Age:
21
Gender:
Female
Marital Status:
Single
Smoker:
No
Join Date:
10 March 12
Last Login:
21 March 12
Location:
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire/Sir Fynwy
Rating
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

CRB Check Full Driving Licence
Own Car Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a happy,lively but patient person and enjoy working with children. I am currently a university student doing a degree in Education with Psychology at Cardiff Metropolitan, but my family home is in Goytre. My aim is to be a primary school teacher after I have graduated.
Before I went to university I was a member of a dance Academy for ballet, tap and modern and I played netball and hockey. I can also play the piano and have achieved grade 4 violin.
My general interests include cooking, baking, drawing, anything that involves creativity really.
I also had a CRB Check in October 2011 in order for me to be eligible to do my chosen degree.

My Experience

I have previously completed work experience as a teaching assistant in the reception class at my local primary school.
I have previously been a babysitter to many of my neighbours before I left for university, looking after up to 4 children at a time, ranging from ages 2-13 years. Phone numbers for references can be provided on request.
I also have a younger brother and sister, as well as two young cousins 5years and 2 years who I frequently look after.
I was chosen as 1 0f 14 from 200 students a mentor to 12-15 years within the school environment which involved taking the class twice a week for morning registration period.

My Qualifications

I have 11 G.C.S.E's the most relevant to children being
Child Development and Care and Art & Design. As well as the core subjects.
3 A-Levels
I have done a P.A.L's Course (Peer assisted learning)
My current degree in Education with Psychology in which there is a year placement in a primary school.

My Availability

At present I am available Friday evenings and weekends.
But as of 25th May I am available 7 days a week until late September.
Then I will go back to university leaving me available at weekends only.

My Fees

£6 an hour for up to 2 children
£8 an hour for 3-5 children
£10 an hour for over 5 children

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of the information and members should take their own checks and references