Childminder in Ballumbie Gardens

  • Age: 41
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 3
  • Join Date: 23 March 09
  • Last Login: 16 August 14
  • Location: Ballumbie Gardens, Dundee
  • Rating: 5 stars from 1 review

  • Home Phone: View Information
  • Mobile Phone: View Information
  • Email Address: View Information

My Summary

CSSIW Registered Hover for information SCSWIS Registered (Scottish Care Commission) Hover for information
Special Needs Experience First Aid Training
CRB Check Hover for information Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence Own Car

About Me

Only a 3 DAY SPACES AVAILABLE now (Mon Tues and Wednesday)

I am a mum of 3 children ages 23yrs, 10yrs, 8yrs and I am also a grandma she is 19 months old now. I consider myself to be very happy and easy going person, I have always enjoyed looking after and caring for children of all ages. During your child's time at little Lyn's i aim to deliver quality childcare that promotes and encourages children's learning, and to develop your child's physical, emotional, cognitive and social needs. I provide a very friendly service with a wide variety of activities such as cooking, art work, playdough, painting, reading, and there are plenty toys,games and outdoor play. I also provide am/pm snacks, lunch and evening meals, I visit local parents and toddler group. All children I care for are treated with equal respect as if they were my own, with love, understanding and support.

My last inspection report awarded me with : all 5's, (very good), and I will continue to improve my professional development. (parents reference available if required) I also do a child development report / daily diary's / news letters,

i feel it is important to see your child's progress within my service and welcome all feedbacks.

please feel free to call or e-mail me.

My Experience

I have over 13 years experience, My previous job was working in a special needs school (primary department). I strive to provide all children in my care with the best possible start in life.

My Qualifications

S.C.M.A. registered

full public liability insurance

child protection

first aid

C.A.L.M. Crisis and Aggression Limitation and Management.

Feeding children with complex needs

moving and handling

My Availability

I have 3 day spaces available (Mon-Tues and Wednesday) I can not offer after school childcare as these spaces are full, I do have one space in the school holiday or In service days available.

My Fees

My fees are £4.00per hour, that includes all meals and trip fees.
Any other information please feel free to get in touch.
Thanks for looking. X


Below are the latest reviews for little L.. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other users and not of Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

5 stars
great childminding service

I have known Lyn for the past 4 years and I feel she provides a brilliant childcare service. She offers a wide range of activities on a daily basis and all the children seem to love her.

by on 22/04/2014

See all reviews for this Childminder

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.