Janice Turton

Childminder in Bridlington

Babysitter in Bridlington

  • Age: 33
  • Gender: Female
  • Marital Status: In Relationship
  • Smoker: No
  • No. of own Children: 1
  • Join Date: 09 February 12
  • Last Login: 09 April 13
  • Location: Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
  • Rating: no reviews

My Summary

Ofsted Registered Hover for information First Aid Training
CRB Check Hover for information Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Janice and I registered as a childminder in 2008. Before becoming a mum myself I worked as an accounts clerk and receptionist for a large local firm. After having my son , who is now 8years old, I decided to stay at home and be a full time mum which I loved every minute and was a full time mum for over 4 years. when my son started school I decided to set up as a childminder as I feel I have so much to offer from my experiences as a mother and having spent so much time around children and attending regular play groups which provided both fun and structured play for babies and toddlers. I am a confident, friendly person and i like to consider myself as approachable, understanding, patient and caring. As a childminder I provide a homely and welcoming setting and both my son and I do our best to ensure the children feel comfortable, happy and safe. I attend regular playgroups and take the children on outings/visits to local areas. I have passes for sewerby park which we visit alot. I work on a d ifferent topic each month for example animals, transport, colour and shape. we celebrate events such as chinese new year, pancake day, valentines and many more celebrations throughout the year. I work inline with the EYFS and am a member of the NCMA.

My Experience

As a full time mum and from over 3 years of working as a chilminder I have gained lots of new experiences and skills. By regularly attending play groups and kids development classes and mixing with lots of parents and children I have a good understanding and knowledge of what children need and how to encourage learning in a fun way through play..

My Qualifications

Level 3 NVQ in children's care, learning and development
Childminding Key steps to quality.
Paediatric First Aid.
safeguarding Children.
Health and Safety.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm. ( earlier start available if needed).
School holidays.
pick up and drop off services at the following;
BURLINGTON PRE SCHOOL
BURLINGTON INFANTS SCHOOL
BURLINGTON JUNIOR SCHOOL

My Fees

£3.25 per hour.
Half fee for child holidays
Half fee for my holidays
Full fee sickness/illness.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.