
Nanny in East Grinstead

Babysitter in East Grinstead

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Available immediately.

I am friendly, energetic, fun-loving, creative and have excellent patience. All of these attributes help to make me the perfect candidate for a job in childcare. I enjoy working with children and helping them get the most out of life. I have a sense of humor, am able to keep calm under pressure and I am able to connect with children on their level, at all ages.

I also hold a full clean UK driving license and have my own car.

My Experience

Most recently I worked as bank staff for a local nursery and work with children from 8 months to 5 years.

As well as this I was caring for 3 children aged 2, 5 and 7 for two full days a week.

I also spent almost 4 years as a nanny for two young children, from the age of 2 and 4.

Duties for all of these roles have included school runs, cooking dinner, some housework duties, indoor and outdoor activities to stimulate the children and I thoroughly enjoy taking them for days out such as Tilgate Park, Godstone Farm and swimming.

I have done everything from simply babysitting, to sole charge care involving cooking dinner, bathing, getting ready for bed and overnight care.

Recently I had an amazing opportunity and was able to travel to St Lucia for three months and spent time volunteering with local children of all ages, teaching them new things such as speaking better English, teaching them to walk, ride a bike and how to swim.

I have found I am able to connect well with and communicate with children of all ages. I enjoy working with children because they look at life from a different perspective and I love to see them enjoying life, as well as ensuring they hit the key stages of development and learning.

My Qualifications

I have an A Level in Health and Social Care, half of our modules in this A Level were focused on Childcare and Child Development, I spent two years at A Level studying their development and key skills and the key areas to help ensure a child progresses in all levels of their development.

My Availability

Available immediately, every day

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.