Nanny in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 26 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am very responsible, trustworthy and reliable. I am a kind and caring person who has always loved being around children and I will be flexible wherever and whenever I can. I am due my first baby on 13/8/19 so I am currently on maternity leave until February/March 2020. When I return to work, I am hoping my son can come along with me and be an extra little play date for your little one(s). Please feel free to message me if this fits your needs.

My Experience

OFSTED registered, driver, insurance, DBS and Paediatric first aid trained.

I have 4 years professional nannying experience with children of all ages; the youngest being only 3 months old.

I am used to doing school runs, nursery runs, after school clubs and swimming lessons.

A family I have previously worked for had 2 school age boys who were 8 and 9 years old. To give an idea of the roles and responsibilities I am used to, I have listed below what was expected of me.


Taking the children to school

Providing 3 freshly prepared meals a day

Taking the children to after school activities

Taking them for a hair cut every few weeks

Providing entertainment at home after school and during school holidays whether that be board games, arts and crafts, baking, cooking, hide and seek or days out.

Park visits

Playing sports in the garden or at the park Including football, tennis, cricket and basketball.

Taking both boys on days out (the zoo, swimming, Paultons Park, soft play centres, the forest, locally set up events etc)

Making sure their homework is complete

Doing reading with them for 15 minutes each day after dinner

Arranging and holding play dates within the family home

**Amazing references available**

My Qualifications

OFSTED REGISTERED

DBS

PAEDIATRIC FIRST AID

I have experience working on the children's ward at Southampton General Hospital and also working for a private ambulance service doing sports events and patient transport for terminally ill patients. I have also worked within nurseries doing temporary cover work.

My Availability

Available full time or part time as of February/March 2020.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/06/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£11-£13 ph depending

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.