
Childminder in Fareham

Babysitter in Fareham

Female Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
Own Car
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Catherine, I live in Tudor Court with my son , my son is 12 ,
We have a safe - caring and busy household , I provide a warm secure family environment in which children can grow, learn and develop .
We have 1 dogs and 3 cats , as a responsible childminder I do not leave children and pets together unaccompanied, any interaction wit pets is with parental permission and under supervision.
I enjoy gardening & have a green house for the kids to grow tomatoes, strawberries etc
I also began learning the guitar during lockdown ! I am originally from Ireland and have lived in the uk now 14 years !

My Experience

My experience enables me to provide high quality home-based care and assist children to learn and develop as individuals with positive life skills .
I have looked after kids all my life , I took some time of 2 years ago to work in a ladies gym but I missed childcare ,working from home and the fun that kids bring on a daily bases ,
I have worked in many nursery’s both in Ireland & Scotland and have child-minded down here on the south coast !
When I was 18 I used to nanny & looked after kids in France ,
My boy is type one diabetic so I also care for his needs & I am willing to take on other kids with needs & disabilities
I have registered with Pacey and I have my insurance and the rest is to follow with Ofsted as its an ongoing process,
I have been taking time out the last 3 years and I was working in a ladies gym in Gosport , I have missed working with Children and look forward to be my own boss again and work from home .

My Qualifications

First aid
Leaving Cert
Junior Cert
Certificate in Managing a Day Nursery
Food safety
On going course

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7am / 18pm
school drop off & school pick ups... At the min I am only taken 8 year olds and older because I have just Started my Ofsted Registration & that takes a few months to process..

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

School run is a set fee,On a sessional basis.
The morning sessions runs from 7- onwards & up to school drop off.

The afternoon session begins at school pick up and runs until 5.30pm (later times available on discussion)
Each individual session costs £10
Again variations to these hours are available depending on individual requirements

If you take up a full time school space Monday- Friday I am currently charge a reduced rate of £15 per day , instead of £20 between the above times

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.