Victoria

Nanny in Workington

Babysitter in Workington

Age:
28
Gender:
Female
Marital Status:
Single
Smoker:
No
Join Date:
13 April 10
Last Login:
22 July 15
Location:
Workington
Cumbria
Rating
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Part Time Nanny Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence Ofsted Registered
CRB/DBS Check After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper First Aid Training
Own Car Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Vicky Wright. I am a fully qualified experienced self employed nanny. I live just out side of Workington but I am very happy to travel to work. I have nanny insurance, I'm ofsted registered and and DBS checked.

I study certificate in childcare and education at university of central Lancashire, Newton rig campus in Penrith Cumbria.
I studied childcare for one year and received a NVQ level 2 qualification in childcare and education.
I stayed on for anuther 2 years to study for my NVQ level 3 diploma in child care and education and was successful in obtaining it in June 2007.

In my spare time I enjoy walking and camping in the Lake District. I like to cook for my family and friends or go out for a meal and socialise with my friends. I have been going to the same playgroups over the years with the children i have cared for so have made lots of friends there. I take the little boy I care for to some sure start activates that they put on around Workington for free witch is lots of fun for him.

My Experience

May 2015 - present
I nanny for a family part time in St Bees. I are for their 3 children aged 5, 7 and 9. I work 4 afternoons a week for them.

February 2014 - April 2015
I nanny for a family now in Workington, caring for there little bay aged 22 months. Monday to Friday doing 46hours in the week.

April 2012 – February 2014

Nanny for three family's.
The Scott family in Penrith caring for there two boys aged 3 years and 14 months, on a Thursday and Friday.

And two in Keswick on a Monday and Wednesday the Newson and Pritchard family.
I take care of two girls one aged 2 years and the other aged 2 and a half years and a boy aged 20 months.

I am responsible for all daily activities, including preparing and cleaning up after all meals. I take the children to playgroups to encourage socialisation and everyday we have outdoor play. I have a strong bond with the children and very good relationships with both families.


January 2012 – April 2012

Live out Nanny for a family with 2 Children a boy age 4 and Girl age 3 I was responsible for collecting them from pre school . I drove them home in my car and provided lunch. I looked after the children in their own home. We did lots of activities e.g. baking , walking, feeding animals, craft work and reading stories.
This was a part time position with no contracted hours. The reason for leaving this job was to take up my current position which was full time and contracted hours . This gave me a more guaranteed income as I have a mortgage to pay .

June 2011 – January 2012
Unemployed and seeking jobs with the jobcenter.

February 2011 – June 2011
In order to obtain a full-time Contract I decided to apply for a position in Adult Care as I was unable to secure this in a Child care setting.
I worked for Croftlands trust in Whitehaven as a support worker in a crisis house.
I helped support people who have mental health problems. I did two 10hr night shifts a week there.
I found this job very difficult and felt working with adults was not for me. I decided to return to childcare .

March 2009 – January 2011

Job 1 for this period Pre-School Practitioner
I worked in a pre-school as a pre-school practitioner part time
at Mary Platt pre-school in Cockermouth. I worked within a team of 4
people and looked after children aged between 2-4 years old,up to 20 children atany one time.
We did lots of activity’s with the children helping then to learn though there play. I was responsible as Key worker for allocated children. This required me to carry out regular observation and assessments on the children to monitor their progress against the early Years Foundation stage standards. These assessments looked at their ability and development when they were undertaking development activity’s.
I was required to maintain a developmental file for each child which tracked the children progress to ensure they were meeting their developmental Mile stones. If a child wasn’t meeting there developmental mile stones I was required to put in additional help for the child. The files were transferred with the child when they went to primary school.

March 2009 – January 2011
Job 2 for this period . Sole Charge Live out Nanny
I worked as a sole charge Nanny for a family In Cockermouth 1 day a week. I was responsible for Collecting 3 boys aged 5 and 8 years, from school in my car and taking them home making their evening meal . I assisted the children with their homework . I was required to assist the children with bath time. I helped the family with general Housekeeping . I encouraged the children to develop their skills by undertaking activity’s e.g. Baking, craft work, swimming, walking. I also provided care for the children in the school holidays were I took the children in my car to local children attractions E.G. Trotters farm, Sea life centre etc. I worked with the family for 2 years .


July 2008 – March 2009
I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease in the summer of 2008 and needed to go into hospital for a operation I was on a waiting list.
During this time I was in and out of hospital and was to unwell to work.
Eventual I got an appointment for the operation to go ahead in January 2008.
The Operation was a complete success . I Crohn's disease is now Fully controlled and managed with medication.

January 2008 - July 2008
I was employed in a temporary position working as a pre-school practitioner at Jack and Jill pre-school in Workington, working with 3 - 4 year old children. This gave me valuable experience of working with this age group, getting the children ready to start primary school and working within a team.

November 2007 - December 2007

Once qualifying in Sept 2007 I was successful in gaining employment as a sole charge nanny for a family with a 3 year old boy and a 5 year old girl. This was a live-in-position working Monday to Friday. I was responsible for the care of the children and used the family car to take them to their activity groups. I was also responsible for some housekeeping duty’s and cooking the children’s meals. The job was a temporary contract to cover 8 weeks maternity leave of the regular nanny.

My Qualifications

First aid certificate
Safeguarding Certificate
Food Hygiene certificate

September 2005 –July 2007
Diploma in Childcare and education level 3
University Central Lancashire Newton Rigg campus

September 2004-July 2005
Certificate in Childcare and education level 2
University Central Lancashire, Newton Rigg campus

September 2003-july 2004
Certificate in Health and social care level 2
Lakes College West Cumbria (completed course)
No qualification awarded

September 1998 – July 2003
Wyndham School Cumbria
GCSE’s
History Grade C
English Grade D
Science (double award) Grade D
Music Grade E
Maths Grade E

My Availability

I am available in the mornings and early after noon until 3pm through the week and free all day Saturday and Sunday .

My Fees

£9 an hour

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of the information and members should take their own checks and references