Avatar for TaylorE
TaylorE

Nanny in Epsom

Babysitter in Epsom

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 27 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hi I'm currently a mum of three .
I currently work as a midday supervisor but I’m looking for a part time nanny role .

I was a manger of a nursery until I went on maternity leave Feb2016 .I have worked as a manger of a nursery , nannying full time and after and before school also a head of room in a nursery.Im a dedicated and motivated person with a passion for working with people in a supportive role. Possessing a level 2 in health and social care, as well as a level 3 in childcare and development. I am a Polite and enthusiastic person always willing to go the extra mile for others. I am caring and empathetic person with a non judgmental disposition who is now looking to build a further career within the childcare sector .

My Experience

Work and Work Experience
I was a midday supervisor (July 2017- April2018) I supervised the children & made sure every child got there lunch on time & was cared about during lunch time.

Working in a childminder setting(August2015-January2016) I worked here alongside the business owner who has now gone to open up her own nursery . We followed daily routines and also set daily actives , tracked the children's progress and made sure a healthy meal was prepared everyday.

Private Nanny-(April2015-August2015) I was a sole charge nanny for a girl who was 8 and a little boy who was 5, I had to do school drop offs and pick ups , prepare dinner , help with homework & dropping off and picking up from clubs.
Private Nanny - (2014-2015) I worked as a sole charge nanny for two little boys 2years old and 4years old. Making meals , following routines, setting up play dates & setting up educational activities.

Surbiton Day Nursery, 23 Upper Brighton Rd, Surbiton, Surrey KT6 6QX - (2013-2014) I am I worked here as a room supervisor for nursery room aged 2-3years old. In this role I currently have key children who I do weekly observation and planning for , I also mange the staff within my room and make sure everything is in a correct order and making sure the staff are happy and able to achieve what they want within the room.
Perseid Lower School, Bordesley Road ,Morden ,Surrey SM4 5LT- I came here as my placement and was here for a long time , I was asked to carry out tasks such as prepare snack , work with the children 1:1 , go to meetings and training , change children with a disability , observe and plan next steps for the children and also go swimming

St Cecilia's Catholic Primary School ,London Road, North Cheam, Sutton, SM3 9DL – I came here as my placement I was asked to take out many task such as working with the children on my own , working with children at different abilities , I also played with the children and help with their daily routine.

Cherrystone Nursery, 1 Dell Lane, Epsom, Stoneleigh, Surrey KT17 2NE- I came here as my work experience during my childcare course , I was asked to take out many task such as playing with the children , putting them two sleep , feeding them , helping with planning and also sorting out wall displays.

My Qualifications

Nescot College 2011-2013
• Childcare and development diploma BTEC Level Three
• Cookery Jamie Oliver level one and two
Southfields community college: 2006-2011
• GCSE: Maths grade: D, English grade: C, Religious education: D, Sociology: D And Citizenship: D
• BTEC: Health and social care level two BTEC diploma: Distinction*, Level two BTEC sport: Merit, Level two applied BTEC science: Pass and ICT Level two BTEC: Pass

My Availability

Straight Away.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Fees Are Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.