Private Tutor in Lowestoft

Babysitter in Lowestoft

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2019

About Me

My name is Chris and I am a semi retired teacher. I live in South Lowestoft and have a smart car with business use insurance.I enjoy working with all age groups and pets.I am currently working as a PA for a disabled lady 6 hours per week and am looking to work a further 10 - 20 hours per week. I am available most weekdays and evenings and alternate weekends.
I am looking for baby sitting work and am happy to do school collections by arrangement, cook meals and help with homework.

My Experience

My main occupation was as a teacher for 20 years. I taught in both secondary and middle schools and did supply work with pupils in nursery and reception. I have taught a range of subjects including mathematics and english and have experience of working with Special needs.
I have also worked as a registered childminder caring for babies as young as 6 weeks and used to look after low birth weight twins for a friend.
I have worked on play schemes and run youth clubs.
I worked for 2 1/2 years in a care environment and can cope if "granny" or pets are around.
I have a full Disclosure and barring which was issued May 2013.
I was in the Red Cross for 35 years and have good First aid experience, though I have not renewed my certificate my employers up to Oct 2012 kept my skills updated in this, Fire safety, Protection of vulnerable adults etc. I have also had training in food hygiene.

My Qualifications

BA hons
PGCE
City and Guilds

My Availability

Weekdays and evenings by arrangement and alternate weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2019

My Fees

I charge according to the type of work and location ie babysitting for 1-2 children £7 per hour plus mileage. Looking after 3 or more children or intensive support with school work would be £8 - £15 per hour. I am happy to combine work ie one hour of tutoring and 3 hours babysitting.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.