harrietm

Private Tutor in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Female Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Feb 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
IT/Computers Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Further/Higher/University
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a genuine, fun and caring Teaching Assistant at a Primary School in Manchester, looking for part-time work in order to help fund my counselling training. My long-term goal is to become a children's CBT therapist. I would love to support your children with their studies, whether this be online or in person. I would also be open to babysitting on evenings and weekends, and can make this fun for your children by planning activities to do together. I care very much about the wellbeing of children and would make sure I provide a relaxed environment for them to be in. I love being outdoors and in nature so would be happy to take your children for walks. I also love animals so if you have pets, then that would be a bonus!
I have access to regular lateral covid testing via the school and am hoping to receive the vaccine in the near future.

My Experience

I have worked at my current Manchester-based primary school for almost a year, but have worked in various roles (schools and nurseries) with children for many years. Having grown up with younger siblings, I always wanted to work with kids and ended up working part-time in a children's play centre for 8 years hosting children's parties alongside my studies.
In 2013, I obtained a psychology degree, and more recently began my counselling training which I hope will lead to a role in children's mental health in the future. Through the school, I have gained experience in teaching (mainly year 6 pupils) and arranging activities to support children's wellbeing during the Covid pandemic. This includes reading, art activites, yoga, meditation and other mindful activities.
I have also volunteered at in an English school in Vietnam, and have a TEFL certificate. I would therefore be open to teaching English to EAL students or children who would like to improve their English. The school I currently work in has over 90% of children whose first language is not English, therefore I am confident in using appropriate communication in order to support their language learning.
I have worked with children with a range of learning needs and mental health difficulties, including ASD, ADHD, anxiety and depression.
I also have an up-to-date DBS /CRB record check.

My Qualifications

Foundation training in Young People's Mental Health (currently completing via Place2Be)
Level 2 Counselling Skills
Level 3 Counselling Studies
TEFL Certification
Level 2 - Safeguard Training
Degree - Psychology BSc (2:1).
A Levels - Psychology (A), Biology (D), English (B)
GCSE's (x11 A-C)

My Availability

I am available weekends (all day) and weekdays (after 4.30pm) during term-time, and have full availability over half-term (Manchester City Council term dates). I may occasionally stay overnight during the week if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I would like to charge £20 per hour for babysitting and tutoring.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.