Avatar for x Lisa x

X Lisa X

Babysitter in Hamilton

Female Member since May 2010 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Lisa, I am 38 years old and a mother of two children, aged 17 and 9 years. I am a caring, and enthusiastic individual who is reliable, honest and trustworthy. I always take pride in my work and love nothing more than working with children and spending time with my family. I also enjoy reading, arts and crafts, and walking my dog.

I have a full clean drivers license and my own car.

My Experience

I have experience of working in a nursery, youth project and a after school care service where I worked with children from 4 - 11 years, which included children with learning difficulties and health issues such as Dyslexia, ADHD, Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, and Allergies.

My role within this position included the following. :

- Planning and delivery of play opportunities which are age appropriate and enhance the development of children,

- Communicate with children, parents/guardians, work colleagues and educational professionals,

- Promote healthy eating and good hygiene practice, and plan and prepare snacks,

- Work effectively as a team member and participate in team meetings and staff training,

- Adhere to health and safety procedures and equal opportunities framework.


I often also care for children of family and friends and raise my daughter and son.

My Qualifications

My child care qualifications are as follows:

- SVQ Level 2 in Playwork

- NC and highers in Childcare & Education

My Availability

Available evenings, weekends and weekend overnights.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 11/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.