
Childminder in Luton

Babysitter in Luton

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

At my last 2 inspections I have been graded outstanding. At my home I have a conservatory set out solely as a playroom, within this area storage units are full of learning activities and toys which the children can access independantly. In addition to this daily activities to meet children's individual needs are set out either within the playroom or in the living room, as part of our daily routine we also visit local parks, the liberary, play-groups and drop-ins.

My Experience

I have always been interested in working with children and I gained my first childcare qualification in 1981. I have worked with children for over 25 years not only as a parent, but as a nanny and most recently as a childminder. I have also had experience of voluntary work within a primary school and nursery and have a particular interest in helping support children with additional needs.

My Qualifications

As a childminder I hold valid First Aid, Health & Safety, Food & Hygiene certificates and have completed a variety of Safeguarding courses. In the last few years I have resumed my study as a result I gained my Foundation Degree in Early Years, this then led me onto gaining my BA Honours (Open).

My Availability

My normal working hours are 7.30 AM until 5.30 PM but this is flexible to parents needs and availability. I provide full and part time care to meet individaul parents needs including weekend care, but this does depend on if spaces are available and the times that are required. I can provide Nursery funded places for 3 & 4 year olds (up to 15 hours free per week during term time ) and can provide 2 year old funded places for children meeting the required criteria.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Fees vary depending on many factors including: individual hours, ages of children, time of day and which days are required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.