
Childminder in Harrogate

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2010 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 19 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Claire, I am an Ofsted rated Outstanding childminder. I live in Harrogate with my partner,my two children and our dog. (Loki, who is a gorgeous teddy bear Cavapoo who the children insist is Waffle the dog from Cbeebies)

I'm a happy, bubbly and positive person. I love spending time with my boys exploring with them and having fun. I also enjoy the outdoors, being creative and baking.

I am situated on Spa Lane in Starbeck which in the centre of Starbeck near the train station. I am very lucky to have such fantastic facilities for the children to enjoy on my doorstep. (Parks, local library, church, sure start centre, soft play, woods, river walks and varioys transport options other than just my car.) My house is very homely with a large living room dining room with plenty to do for the children. I have a small enclosed garden which is well equiped for endless play and exploration for the children to enjoy and awide range of toys and experiences all year round whatever the weather.

As well as having plenty to do at home we also go on regular outings including visits to the libraries, play groups, Harlow Carr, Fountains Abbey and play centres to name a few.

As with being a childminder I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (National Curriculum) for all children from birth to 5 years. I am also a registered Forest childcare provider, I believe the environment is the best resource you can ever provide for a child with its endless learning possibilities to explore which is perfect for every child's curious minds. To provide the best care I possibly can for the children I look after and their families I work closely with them, lots of communication and listening to their needs to provide a safe, happy and caring environment.

My Experience

* Experience with children birth - 11
* Qualified level 3 Nursery Nurse
* Nursery section supervisor
* Teaching Assistant
* Pediatric First Aid trained
* Basic Food Hygiene certificate
* Safeguarding courses
* new born experience
* being a parent
* before and after school care
* parent rep for local boys football team
* Experience in working in schools, nurseries and families home.
* registered Forest childcare provider
* Ofsted rsted Outstanding.

My Qualifications

Since Leaving school I have gone onto complete my Level 2 in supporting teaching and learning in schools followed by my Level 3 Diploma in Children and young people's workforce (early learning and childcare).
I also hold up to date pediatric first aid training and food hygiene as well as safeguarding. I am currently continuing my training and completing my degree in early years and mathematics which is ongoing.

My Availability

We are open Mondays - Fridays 7:30am - 6:00pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/11/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees are £4 per hour throughout the day,
wrap around care before school and after school care is £4.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.