Jigsaw T

Private Tutor in East Molesey

Female Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori-Teacher
11 Plus

About Me

SMALL GROUP SESSIONS IN MOLESEY spaces available for Year 1 English and Year 2 English.
Please contact me for more details. Thank you.

Tutor/Home School Tutor-
I am a Mum of two gorgeous little girls, I live in Molesey and have worked as a primary teacher for over 12 years. I have taught a range of ages throughout my career, covering the EYFS, KS1/2 curriculum and preparing children for their 7+ exams. I am a happy, reliable, friendly and calm person and thoroughly enjoy my job as a teacher. My approach to tutoring is very much focussed on the child’s needs and interests, I also communicate regularly with the parents to decide on an ‘action plan’ and to update on progress that is being made.

My Experience

I qualified as a teacher in 2008 and taught at 3 London state schools before moving into the private sector in 2016. After taking a year off to have our second daughter I returned to teaching in December 2020 and now teach at a large state school in Hampton. I have worked with many families from different backgrounds, with children who need a confidence boost as well as little ones who have fallen behind in maths/ literacy or have struggled to settle into a new year group and the work expectation that can involve.

My Qualifications

-I have a BA Hons in Education (2:1)
-QTS (2008)
-Forest School Trained (2015)
-First aid
-DBS

My Availability

I will be running small group sessions on Thursday afternoons from September 2021.

I offer 1:1 sessions on Monday after school.

I am available to offer tutoring and support to families who are home schooling their children.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes no no yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/10/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Group sessions £12.50 per 45 minute session.

1:1 £30 per session- negotiable for block bookings and longer sessions (home schooled children).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.