TracyB

Nanny in Benfleet

Babysitter in Benfleet

Female Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 19 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi my name is Tracy, I am a Fully Qualified Nanny with over 30 years experience in childcare. I live in Benfleet with my husband and two children aged 19 and 17 years old. We love spending time together as a family going to the gym, restaurants and on holidays. I’m a very warm, caring and reliable person and love working with children. I’m very active and enjoy spending time outdoors.

Prior to having my two children I worked as a nursery nurse in a lovely nursery for 10 years overseeing the development and care of the children within the nursery.

I enjoy planning fun days out and like taking the children out to local toddler groups, parks, farms, library’s, woods, music classes, soft play areas, sea life centre and the beach. If we are not out and about exploring I like to spend the time indoors organising fun and educational activities such as messy play, baking and arts & crafts!

My Experience

• I have 30 years experience in childcare ranging from working in Nurseries to working as a Nanny.

• Fully Qualified Nursery Nurse for over 10 years.

• Experience working with Twins, Triplets and Newborns.

Maintaining the children’s routine as well as communicating with the parents are both important for me. I stay in touch regularly throughout the day by sending pictures or even short videos to the parents of what fun activities we have done or places we have visited during our day together. I am very familiar with the EYFS and progress children to reach their milestones.

I am more than happy to help with some light nursery duties such as children’s laundry, meal prep, keeping play areas clean and tidy whilst the children nap or are at school/nursery.

—————————-
Previous positions:
——————————
•August 2021 - Present (1 day a week)
Working for a family in Leigh on sea caring for their 4 month old daughter.

•March 2021 - Present (3 days a week)
Working for a family in Rayleigh caring for their 3 month old daughter.

•November 2020 - August 2021 (1 day a week)
Working for a family in Leigh on sea caring for 3 year old twin girls.

•May 2019 - September 2021 (1 day a week)
Working for a family in Leigh on sea caring for two girls aged 7 & 10.
Before and after school care with help with homework, drop off/pick up to after school activities, dinner etc. Full day in school holidays taking the girls to fun places such as base jump, beach, farms, parks etc.

•May 2019 - October 2019 (1 day a week)
Temporary role in Leigh on sea caring for two boys aged 2 years & 9 months old.
Trips out to fun and educational places such as parks, farms, toddler groups etc.

•March 2019 - Nov 2019 (2 days a week)
Working for a family in Leigh on sea caring for their 8 month old son.
Taking him out to lots of baby classes / toddler groups. Also trips out to parks, farms, sea life centre.

• Jan 2016 - Nov 2018 (2 days a week)
Working for a lovely family in Shoeburyness caring for their four young children aged, G6 months, B19 months, B3 & G4 years old.
Taking the children out the the local parks, library’s & toddler groups.

• September 2015 - August 2016 (3 days a week)
Working for a family in Benfleet caring for their two children aged, B1 & G3.
Taking the children out to the sea life center, parks, farms, library and the beach.

• July 2014 - September 2015 (3-5 days a week)
Working for a family on Canvey Island caring for their three children aged, B8, G3 & B18 months.
Duties included Nursery / School runs and days out to the local parks, farms, toddler groups and soft play.
(I am very flexible as in this position I was working different days and hours each week due to mums shift patterns as a nurse)

• Caring for 18 month old B/G twins & 4 year old. (3 days a week)
Duties included Nursery runs for the eldest and some household duties such as putting children’s washing on and away. I used to take them to the local parks, toddler groups, library and soft play areas.

Other previous Temporary & Ad Hoc roles-

•Ad hoc role caring for 11 month old twins & 3 year old.

•Ad hoc role caring for 2 year old Triplets,

•Ad hoc role caring for a 4 month old girl.


Parent Testimonials;—————————————
‘We love nanny Tracy! Tracy started looking after my son when he was 8 months old, he had so much fun with her they went to lots of classes and was always kept entertained and happy. He is very lively but she managed to keep an eye on him at all times which is quite a challenge. I felt so comfortable leaving to go to work knowing he was in such safe hands. Highly recommend Tracy! Feel free to contact me for further information’.
- Miss P Jackson - 2020

‘I felt like our two boys aged 2 years and 9 months were in completely safe hands with Tracy. My 9 month old is still being fed in the night and Tracy managed to get him easily and calmly back to sleep using some milk in his cup. I was understandably anxious about leaving them for the first time with a non family member but Tracy made me feel completely at ease and confident that they were being looked after.’
- Miss A Mitchell- 2019

‘We love her, were the words from my 6 year old and 4 year old after their first day with Tracy. They’ve asked to have her back several times. For me this is the seal of approval.’
- Mrs S Short - 2019

‘Tracy worked as our Nanny, looking after our 3 children who were 3, 5 and 10. Tracy was brilliant with the kids, they were always out and about at the farm or parks, having lots of fun. The kids loved it when she looked after them, they would do drawing and cooking at home sometimes, play games, do puzzles and read books. Tracy cooked their dinners and always made nice healthy meals that they all enjoyed. We always found Tracy to be reliable, flexible and trustworthy. I loved having the peace of mind to go to work, knowing the kids were happy and in safe hands. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tracy for any childcare positions, she is extremely caring with children and a pleasure to know’.
- Mrs N Hutchings - 2015

‘Tracy was our nanny for just under two years, we have 4 young children each with only a year apart (6months, 20months, 3 & 4 years old!). Tracy was so good with them, she taught them lots, loved them and always wanted to be out the house finding local clubs and groups (which for me was exactly what we wanted). I was totally at eaze with her looking after our brood and would definitely recommend. Anyone would be lucky to have Tracy take care of their children’
- Mrs N Harmsworth - 2018

‘Tracy is a wonderful professional nanny. She looked after my two young children for a quite a few months and they absolutely loved her. She is incredibly patient and kind with them and has a true gift of engaging with them. She is reliable and trustworthy. I would most definitely recommend Tracy!’
- Mrs O Porteous- 2016


Thank you very much for taking the time to read through my profile. Please do send me a message for any further information. I look forward to hearing from you.

I am happy to email over my CV & References if you would like some more information. Thanks, I look forward to hearing from you!

My Qualifications

- Level 3 B'TEC National Diploma in childcare,
- Excellent references,
- Ofsted Enhanced DBS check,
- Nanny Insurance,
- Safeguarding training,
- 30+ years childcare experience working as a early years practitioner & nanny,
- Newborn, twin & triplet experience,
- I have a car and a full clean drivers licence.

My Availability

Updated September21 - Currently nanny for two lovely families so unfortunately am currently not available for additional work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Between £12-£15ph depending on days / hours and requirements of the role. Please give me a message to discuss further.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read through my profile. Please do send me a message for any further information. I look forward to hearing from you x

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.