
Nanny in St Agnes

Babysitter in St Agnes

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a 'mature' mom,but am very young at heart.Whilst most of my children have left home and have children of their own ,i still have a little 10yr old (late mommy)at home.I am also a nanna to seven grandchildren.
I have just left my job as a key worker, where i have been for two years. After the holidays i take up my new position as teaching assistant
I do some volunteer work with families in my spare time.

Thanks for looking at my profile x

My Experience

Well,after six children ,there isnt much i havent come across.I have been a carer to my son,who is ADHD and some behavioural issues.
One of my daughters suffered meningitus at 7days old and was very poorly for the first years of her life (all fine now).We spent alot of time at Great Ormond Street hospital and had to administer feeds via a tube into her little tummy.(and replace the tube etc)
My volunteer work is such that i support moms and children under 5yrs in situations of crisis and need,so my work has been very varied,and i feel honoured to be a part of their lives.
I love working with children,each child is very special and deserves a positive future.

Update.
I have just left my job as Key worker in a nursery/preschool where i was for two years. After the holidays i will start my new position as teaching assistant in a school nearby.
I am up to date with paediatric first aid, safeguarding children and food hygiene etc, i have certificates which can be seen.
I can be available to help through the holidays and am happy to help in your home if easier.

My Qualifications

I have a lifetime of experience with children from all walks of life.A mothers instinct is invaluable!
I have been advanced DBS checked by both my past/ present jobs.
I am Level 3 Cache Diploma for the Children and Young Peoples Workforce.
I am up to date with Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding Adults and Safeguarding Children, Food Hygiene , .Paediatric Manual Handling.Health and Safety. General Awareness module, Understanding how to Manage Young Childrens Behaviour.
I have also previously undertaken some Domestic Abuse awareness training and attended the Take 3 parenting course.

My Availability

Whilst i have a 10yr old myself,i would ideally prefer to work during school hours.
However,if you are happy for me to have my little one along with me,then i am happy to work longer hours.My littleun is a very easy ,happy child who loves to nurture younger children!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2016

My Fees

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.