Nanny in Clevedon

Babysitter in Clevedon

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi, my name is Abbie, I am 28 years old and I live in clevedon. I am currently on maternity leave with my 5 month old son. I previously worked within a senior role in a private nursery setting within the baby unit. I am a friendly, energetic, hard working person and overall have a passion for working with children. I have lots of experience within the child care industry working In various settings with all different age groups. For me, caring for children is a rewarding duty, not only by having the privilege of observing children's development but playing a part of the most valuable and important years of a child's life.

My Experience

I have had 6 years experience within the child care sector. I have worked in two private settings undertaking a senior role in both. I have worked with babies from birth to 2 years of age and toddlers aged 2 years of age to 3years. I have an NVQ level 2 in childcare as well as an NVQ 3 in Childcare. I have undertaken my first aid certificate, a safeguarding certificate at managers level, manual handling certificate, Makaton training, food hygiene training, SENCO training and I am DBS registered. I have also worked voluntary within an additional needs setting with children with physical disabilities.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 in childcare
NVQ level 3 in childcare
First aid training
Food hygiene training
Manual handling training
Safeguarding training (level 1 and managers level)
SENCO training
Makaton training
DBS Check

My Availability

I am currently on maternity leave with my 5 month old baby boy, however I am looking for something on a part time or evening basis due to not wanting to leave my baby during the days that I would be required to work. I am due to return to work in April 2018 so would ideally be looking to start then. Please feel free to message me with any questions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/12/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

I am looking at £9 per hour due to my previous senior position, relevant training, high qualifications and 6 years experience, however if you require light household duties I.e cleaning, washing and giving your home a light spring clean, fees would be £9.50 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.