Childminder in Dunblane

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Child Centred childminding. Offering daily outdoor experiences, play opportunities led by children and derived from Montessori and Steiner philosophies.

I'm a registered child minder in Dunblane. I have a 2 and a half year old daughter of my own and after many years of working in the childcare field I am pleased to be able to become a child minder. Before my daughter was born, I didn't quite know what sort of a mother I would be and appear to have found my way into a parenting style that some would brand as gentle parenting. I never set out to follow a certain set of rules but gradually learned what works for us (and I am still learning) and did some research - and later I found out that my parenting style had a name - and that there are many other parents with a similar style.

If you are still reading this, chances are, you are one of those parents. You may be looking for a child minder who will respond to your baby quickly and not leave them to cry, who will use gentle discipline and treat your child with respect.
I'm committed to working in partnership with parents and I believe this is easier if the parents and child minder have similar values.

My house is centred around the children in it. I take pride in providing high quality play & learning activities for the children in my care. There are daily opportunities for messy & sensory play, arts & crafts and outdoor play. We spend a lot of time out in the garden & vegetable patch or in the local woods & parks, regardless of weather. I consult with a qualified forest schools teacher in planning my outdoor learning activities.

My Experience

I have been working with children since I was a teenager, when I started babysitting, my experience includes:
• Parenting my daughter
• 5 years play worker
• 6 years working with children & young people with additional support needs
• 3 years youth work experience
• 6 years supporting the education of looked after children & young people
• 2 years parenting group facilitate

My Qualifications

• NSPCC Childcare Protection Awareness
• First Aid Essentials
• Basic Food Hygiene
• Introduction to Equality & Diversity
• Personal Safety
• Introduction to Data Protection
• BabyCalm and ToddlerCalm teacher qualification
• Futures Parenting – Understanding Children’s/Teenager’s Behaviour - Training for Trainers
• Curriculum for Excellence – Training for trainers
• Intermediate Child Protection
• ECDL
• Makaton levels Stages 1 – 8
• NC Childcare & Development
• BA Community Education

My Availability

Monday to Friday - full & part time
Weekends
Evenings
Overnights

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/10/2019

My Fees

Please get in touch to discuss rates

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.