Nanny in Sheffield

Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I'm Emily. I am 26 and have worked in childcare, both in nurseries and as a nanny, for nearly 6 years. I have also been babysitting and looking after children in their own homes since I was 15.

I am currently studying for a Masters in Child Nursing.

Currently I am available after 5pm weekdays and all day and evening during weekends.

I AM AVAILABLE FULL TIME FROM 3RD JUNE UNTIL 26TH JULY :)

I have completed my BA (Hons) Professional Practice (Working with Children and Young People) and gained a 2:1 which I completed whilst working full time. I am hardworking, reliable, punctual and enjoy helping children learn. I have experience with children as young as 6 weeks and up to 14 years.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you. I hope to hear from you soon (:

My Experience

I have been working in nurseries and as a nanny for nearly 6 years now and have been babysitting regularly since I was 15. I have experience with children from 6 weeks old up to 14 years. I worked full time whilst studying for my full time degree which required a lot of dedication and effective time management.

I have been in charge of children on one to one basis, small groups as well as large groups where I would conduct age appropriate learning activities based upon specific areas of development, depending upon the individual needs of the children.

I have a vast knowledge of the EYFS, basing planning upon this for the particular children's age range and developmental level.

I have also looked after children in their own home, taking care of their basic needs such as feeding, bathing and putting to bed as well as engaging in play activities.

My Qualifications

I have completed my degree in Professional Practice (Working with Children and Young People) (which is a level 6).
I have also completed level 2 Equality and Diversity in my spare time.
I am trained in -
First Aid
Letters and Sounds (phonics)
Basic Safeguarding
EYFS curriculum

I am fully DBS checked.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Level 2 Equality and Diversity (added 25/05/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Degree certificate (added 25/05/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.