image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Tunbridge Wells

Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2010 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a 41 year old women with two children of my own, one son who is 13 and is at secondary school in year 8 and a daughter who is in year 6 due to start secondary school in September 2018, I decided to become a childminder in September 2009 at that time I felt this was an ideal opportunity for me to work while being at home with my own children.

I love children and find looking after them so rewarding, I previously worked in a busy investment bank in the city of London and chose this new career when I become a mother and found out that I enjoy being around children.

I love taking the children to the many local parks and playgroups, I also have a garden in which the children can enjoy. I do drive and have a 7 seater car.

I now work in a children’s charity locally but am still available for Monday childcare.

I am free on Monday’s 7.30am - 6.00pm

My Experience

I am registered with Ofsted and have completed a DHC 1 course with NCMA, I have also recently passed my diploma level 3 in childcare, I am trained in paediatric first aid and have a certificate for this.

My Qualifications

DHC 1 Diploma in Home based childcare
Paediatric First Aid
NCMA Member
Public Liability Insurance Holder
Level 3 Diploma in Childcare

My Availability

I am currently available 7.30am - 6.00pm every Monday only.

I normally take my family holidays during August.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/04/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

I charge £6.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Public Liability Insurance (added 30/04/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 30/04/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 30/04/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Diploma Cache Level 3 (added 30/04/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/04/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 30/04/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.