Lauraminds
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Romford

Babysitter in Romford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 02 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
School Pickups
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

OFSTED registed 'Outstanding' Childminder with over fourteen years experience. I have a dedicated playroom with toys for a wide range of age groups.

I enjoy being with children and I love to create a real homely enviroment. I also like to get out as much as possible and go to local playgroups, the library and parks. I am also able to provide balanced nutritional snacks.

I am a mum of two children aged 15 and 12. I live with my husband in a semi detached house with a large garden.

I do pick ups and drop offs at Gidea Park Primary School plus playgroups in the Gidea Park area.

I am also a member of PACEY and CRB registed.

My Experience

I have been a child minder for fourteen years. Prior to the birth of my first daughter I worked in the disability field for ten years and also worked part time in a youth club.

I have a daughter with special needs and previously looked after a young girl with profound disabilities.

My Qualifications

I have completed my introduction to Childminding course and recently updated my first aid certificate and Safeguarding.

For those of you with additional needs I am able to communicate using Makaton and am trained in utilising a gastro-feed.

My Availability

At the moment I have vacancies for both daytime and prior and after school.

Please contact me for specific information

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

My fees are competitive and I am willing to do discounts for siblings. Full details of costs are available on request.
I offer all day rates and before/after school rates.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Peadiatric First Aid Certficate (added 25/10/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 25/10/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 25/10/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.