Nanny in Thatcham

Babysitter in Thatcham

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 12 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

My name is michaela I am a mum of 2 little boys my eldest was born in September 2013 and my youngest June 2017. i am a fun person and knew i wanted to look after children from a young age i enjoy outdoor activities such as walking, and bike riding. i also enjoy indoor activities. i am a bit experimental and enoy baking different things.
i like to set challenges and try to reach them to best of my ability. I have been looking after children since 2003 when I started college, I started my first babysitting job in 2005 since then my name has been passed on and recommended to other parents in the Newbury area. I have my own car and have been driving since 2009.
When looking after children I like to have the freedom to take them out places such as indoor soft play, sea life centres, the park and other fun places, I love arts and crafts and messy play I'm not worried about getting dirty:) x

My Experience

i have been a level 3 qualified nursery nurse since 2007 i worked in a nursery for 11 months with baby toddlers(1-2 years) then moved on to a different nursery which i worked at for 4 1/2 years, i started in toddlers (18 months- 3 years) and then went to work with pre school (3 - 5 years) where I become room lead. i have private babysitting jobs which i have been doing since 2005. One job included having a girl of 4 years old during the weekends in which id take her on days out to sealife centres, zoos, indoor fun centre and also on play dates, we would also stay inside and bake and colour. I have also been nannying since 2013 for children of different ages from 18months-12years these jobs would include collecting children from school preparing meals, helping with homework, and arranging age appropriate activities.
I have plenty of references available. Also since becoming a parent myself I have experience with newborns :)

My Qualifications

CACHE level 3 diploma in childcare and education
CACHE level 2 certificate in childcare and education

My Availability

Part time Monday-Friday
Start 2018
Starting hours need to be after 9am as I have to take my oldest child to school
Also available for babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.