
Nanny in Horsham And Southwater

Babysitter in Horsham And Southwater

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2014 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Currently in employment.

I have over 14 years’ professional experience caring for children and I have been working as a nanny for the last 10 years. I am friendly, fun, caring and a very active nanny who likes to provide the children I care for with plenty of opportunities to experience a variety of activities to explore, learn and socialise. Whatever the weather I like to be out with the children; going to groups, swimming, splashing in puddles and going to parks. I especially like to cook and bake with the children; teaching them about food and encouraging them to have a positive enthusiasm for food and home-cooking.

I am a easy going person who gets along with everybody. I'm very open minded and understanding. I like to spend time with family and friends, enjoying meals, exploring new places and spending good quality time together.

I am now looking for a new position where my little boy (born April 2018) can come with me.

My Experience

I have worked as a Nanny for the past 10 years caring for new born babies up to teenagers. Prior to this I also had experience working as a mothers help, holiday nanny and working in a Nursery.

In my employment as a Nanny, I took sole charge of looking after the children in my care. I would be responsible for taking the children to children’s groups, ballet class, swimming lessons and plan variety of educational activities including workbooks (practicing letter/number recognition and writing). We would have fun days out at the farm, go for bike and scooter rides and I would plan and host birthday parties and other celebrations/gatherings, inviting the children’s friends to establish a social network for the children with other local children of similar ages.

I have experience working in a Nanny Share arrangement which involves caring for two families at the same time. This required me to be very organised as I made sure I was supportive and flexible for both families needs.

Over the course of my employment I have gained experience in caring for twins, babies, fussy eaters and also looking after children with allergies. All of these I take in my stride and provide exceptional care resulting in happy children.

My CV is available on request with very good references. Please get in touch to discuss any queries you may have.

My Qualifications

First Aid 2018
Diploma level 3 2015
Safe Guarding Children 2015
Ofsted Registered (currently reapplying after it running on whilst I was on maternity leave)
DBS May 2017 (currently reapplying)
Chip- Introduction to childminding programme 2017
Health and Hygiene 2006
Full clean UK driving Licence
Use my own car
Excellent references.

My Availability

Monday to Friday and evenings on a weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/08/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.