Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 12 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello my name is Laura and I am 27 years old. I have been in childcare for 9 years and I absolutely love working with children. I am a self motivated and sociable person who works well in a team and on my own.
I am able to plan a range of educational and fun activities where the child/children will learn a range of skills.
I enjoy cooking and I am always looking out for healthy and appealing food ideas wether it's a cooked meal, snack or yummy cakes.
I have worked with a range of children as I used to work in a nursery. The ages I have had experience with is babies and 1 to 8 year olds.
I am a calm and caring person and will always get down to the child's level and engage in conversation.
I enjoy going to the gym and doing classes. This helps to keep me fit and healthy.
I love to spend time with friends and family especially my two nieces. I am very flexible and do enjoy babysitting.

My Experience

I qualified from college in 2010 where I achieved a level three in childcare. After leaving collage I worked in a large chained nursery, i stayed there for four and a half years. After two years of working at this nursery I got promoted to senior room manager, giving me lots of new roles and challenges to over come. The welfare of the children is always of paramount importance to me and this role helps me to enforce this in the work place. I was in charge of a team of six members of staff and our room can hold 32 children age 2-3, I kept learning journals of my key children, plan activities for the children, mealtimes, sleep times and much more. This job has lead me to gain experience with children from the age of only two weeks old to five years.
After four and a half years working in a nursery setting I decided to pursue my carar goal of becoming a nanny. I am currently looking after two children who are 5 & 3 on a Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. I have been in this role for around five years. We do many groups together (swimming, sing and sign and activitots) and we also love going out exploring with our wellies on. We also really enjoy staying in at home and baking, making potion in the garden, practicing phonics and much much more.

I am always happy to go above and beyond my duties to ensure a smooth running household with happy children. I also love to get messy and enjoy the outdoors.

My Qualifications

-Six GSCE's all above grade C.
-CACHE diploma in child care and education. Level three.
-First aid qualified.

My Availability

No weekday availability untill August/September 2020. Only evening babysitting availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 12/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (gross)

To be confirmed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.