4.67 stars (3)

Nanny in Hampton

Babysitter in Hampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I’m not a driver
Based in Hampton
6 years childcare experience.

An active person who loves to be outdoors as much as possible. I've always been a keen reader and love passing on the joy of reading to children.

I am looking for nanny work to continue to gain experience and build a long term career as I find the vocation very rewarding and fun. Given I enjoy the company of children, its the perfect job for me! I find, as I'm passionate about what I do, children warm to me very easily and I can get the best out of them. I enjoy finding out their likes and interests, and building on these to provide learning opportunities.

My Experience

*CURRENT POSITION; full time nanny for a 3 year old and 6 year old

I am responsible for school drop off and collection and any homework duties as well as preparing lunch and dinner. I’m also responsible for the home learning of both children.
On a daily basis I write out a list of all the positive behavior traits that I would like to see during the day, for example ‘listening well’. I have found this has worked to positively influence behaviors especially with the younger child as he loves to be able to tick items off the list. And it gives him a positive sense of self.
I always establish a routine on a weekly basis that means we have addressed stimulation, exercise and educational needs by the end of the week. For example he is engaged well and stimulated by going to a playgroup especially if it’s new and this benefits him socially as well as intellectually by being able to explore a new environment. At the end of the day I’ll then hand over to the parent that’s come home by detailing what they children have eaten as well as what we’ve learned or where we’ve gone during the day and anything that’s worked well and not so well.
During the school holidays I look after both children all day and plan fun and educational days out that will benefit the children. I have researched what’s on locally and found many different arts and crafts activities as well as trips that address their activity levels such as bowling. The aim always being that the children have a wide range of experiences and that the variety keeps them entertained.
All of the above is carried out with the EYFS in mind and means I can develop the children in all seven areas of the framework.

I have worked extensively with children in a variety of settings since 2013 and have undertaken some postgraduate training, particularly with the early years age range so am very familiar with the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which sets the standard for the learning and development and the care of young children from birth upwards.
I have worked as a tutor in a supplementary school, for around a year and a half, where I worked with children aged between 3 and 13. I also have experience in a mainstream primary school from nursery up to year 2. Most recently I have worked as a nanny, since 2014, caring for a total of 10 children over the years ranging in ages 1 to 8 years old.

Childcare experience:

March 2013 - September 2014: Tutor

January 2014 - July 2014: Teaching assistant

October 2014 - December 2015: full time nanny (3 year old and 6 year old twins)

January 2016 - August 2016: two part time nanny positions (14 month old baby and a 5 year old and 7 year old)

August 2016 to date: CACHE Childcare qualification

January 2017 - April 2017: after school nanny (7 year old and 8 year old)

May 2017 - August 2017: after school nanny (5 year old and 8 year old)

September 2017- April 2018: wrap around care (4 year old and 8 year old)

September 2018 to February 2019: wrap around care (5 year old and 7 year old)

March 2019 to date: full time temporary position (3 year old and 6 year old)

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Early Years Workforce (Early Years Educator)

BA Business Management 2.1 (2012)

My Availability

Any time day or night. Including weekends .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£12 per hour (net)
£14 per hour (net) nanny share
Happy to be flexible with rates depending on hours and your location

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 17/02/2019)
  • Full CV (added 16/02/2019)
  • Reference: reference (added 16/02/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Degree (added 16/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 16/02/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for CoCo. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Thanks for the emergency babysitting and being on time.

Chloe was good to come the day before to spend an hour with our Son. The next day she was meant to watch him for the day however we didn't feel comfortable leaving him and my husband worked from home. My husband felt he had to keep checking him as he was moaning and crying a bit. I ended up coming home at lunchtime to take over and let Chloe go.

  • 4 stars Overall

by about CoCo on 04/06/2018


Response by CoCo on 04/06/2018:

I feel this is very inaccurate and unfair. I constantly interacted with the child and helped with his learning by reading at least 5 books and carried out other activities and followed exactly his routine as is normal. The 1 year old cried twice during a period of 5 and a half hours which is completely normal and to be expected especially considering he was being looked after by a new carer who he is not yet familiar with. The inevitable communication misunderstanding caused one of these issues and I immediately asked the Dad if the child meant he would like to go outside which I then did and played with him, and encouraged him to try out their new equipment that the Dad said he was using for the first time so the child obviously felt comfortable with my support. I strongly suspect that the parent decided to come home early as she was originally looking for a childminder which as standard is around half the price. You cannot enlist a nanny and then pay them for half the time agreed, maybe she shouldn’t have enlisted the help of a nanny in the first instance as she was obviously against paying the standard price charged. I also received a very late payment and was asked inappropriate questions at interview. I wouldn’t recommend this family to work for.

She had been caring for our three children (aged 3 and 6-year-old twins) from October 2014 up until December 2015. My children very quickly warmed to her and she performed diligently throughout her time with us.
Chloe is bright, reliable, patient and affectionate. She is also well-versed in child development, both due to her studies and a natural affinity towards children. She relates to our children in such a delightful way, turning practically everything into a fun game. Chloe knows how to structure time well, having completed light household tasks during the day, but is also flexible and reliable, having only taken time off once due to illness.
Chloe frequently devoted herself to develop lessons for my 3-year-old son who she taught and looked after on a full-time basis. My son, under Chloe’s direction reached excellent fluency in English, himself having English as a second language. Chloe is comfortable to routinely take him to local attractions such as library, parks, playgrounds and art galleries. She also provided fun but educational trips out in London.
We feel fortunate to have had Chloe as our nanny and we are convinced that our son owes much of his positive development to her presence. Her approach to caring for our children complements our parenting well, as she respects our personal philosophies while being confident enough to independently make day-to-day decisions regarding our children.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about CoCo on 24/05/2018

Chloe started working for as a nanny in Sept 2017 just as our younger son started school and was in the role until March 2018.

We have two sons and Chloe settled in quickly in our household. Her primary responsibilities were to pick up the kids from school and mind them until early evenings. Chloe is reliable and trustworthy. She is communicative and kept up informed of any changes and was never late at for any pick up times. Over time she took on additional work around the house – generally keeping it tidy, running the dishwasher and washing a couple of times a week. Chloe took kids to the park when the weather was good. She was also very flexible and was able to stay back late on the days when needed for example when I was travelling

Apart from the responsibilities mentioned above, the most important for us was that Chloe took keen interest and took full charge of our son’s school work. While our elder son does all his school work independently, Chloe used that time to sit with our younger one to help him with his reading. This was a dedicated 1 hour session every day which helped him make very good progress with his reading. He enjoyed this activity as Chloe also worked with him using additional material (helping him draw things / make flash cards) to help him with his reading. She also completed his school reading record and did a number of other activities drawing in from what he was doing at school. Chloe almost entirely oversaw all his studies during this time. Overall Chloe has been a helpful reliable nanny (and a tutor) for us during an important period when our son started school.

Shilpa

  • 5 stars Overall

by about CoCo on 21/05/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.