image/svg+xml

Childminder in Trafford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 23 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Our last Ofsted inspection graded us Outstanding.
I am a Mother of four , my eldest Son works away and my youngest two attend high school and college. I live with my husband and two youngest children, in a detached house with enclosed rear gardens. We have a purpose built playroom fitted out with everything needed to deliver the EYFS. In addition to our family we have a tiny little pug named Loki who the children here adore, he's very soft and gentle but children are never left unsupervised and he has his own area. We both believe in the gentle approach and have experience of cloth nappies, various dietary needs and baby led weaning.

My Experience

I have worked in the childcare sector for 30 years. I left my last role as deputy manager of a preschool and breakfast/after school club in order to set up as a home based childminder. My daughter Pascal has also worked in the childcare sector for 8 years and since having her own two daughter's has come to work with me. This is our chosen profession because we feel we can offer that little bit extra to the children, they are cared for and loved in a nurturing environment, each child is an individual and is treated as such.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted registered, qualified in paediatric first aid (recently updated), safeguarding 1&2 and health and safety. I have also attended courses in children on the autism spectrum and the natural world.
I have a Children in the work force diploma level 3 and 30 years of experience.
Pascal is Ofsted registered as an assistant, has completed a paediatric first aid course, has a Children in the workforce Diploma level 3 and 8 years experience working with children.
We both regularly attend courses, keeping up to date with current practice and guidelines within childcare and child development and furthering our knowledge.
We are happy to undergo any specific training you think may be required for your child (medical or behavioural).

My Availability

I currently have Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday available ages 0-5 from September.
Holiday club spaces for most age groups available. 7.30am -5.30pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please feel free to contact me for more information or to arrange a visit.
Full time and part time Holiday club available.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 08/09/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/09/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.