Nanny in Newton Aycliffe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login Apr 2018 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a hard working person, putting 100% into everything I do. I am self-motivated, welcome challenges through targets and can work well under pressure; I am reliable, trustworthy and have excellent communication skills. I have a flexible approach to working hours, as I am used to early starts, late finishes, night shifts and overtime when required.

My Experience

1/07/2013 – Current Nanny Darlington Private Nanny

I currently take sole charge of a 4 year old girl with Special Educational Needs whilst both parents are out at work. I work Monday-Friday doing 37.5 hours a week. My duties include providing stimulating activities for her after school and during the school holidays, feeding her through an enteral feeding pump, preparing her milk feeds. I stay over 2 nights a week, setting off her milk feed for through the night; I administer her morning, afternoon and evening medication on a daily basis. My night shifts also include getting her ready for school on a morning, and preparing her for bed on an evening.

22/02/2010 – 28/06/2013 Nursery Nurse

Within this job my position was Nursery Nurse/ Room Leader, I worked up to this position starting as a Nursery Assistant. My duties included the setting up of the room on a morning before children arrived, preparing breakfast for the babies. Ensuring that the room was set and ready to go for the rest of the day, also closing down the room on an evening preparing anything I could ready for the next working day. I would follow day to day activities and routines, following the EYFS for planning and observation files for the babies within my care. I would do meet and greet with parents on a morning and on an evening, to ensure the babies were happy, well and nothing had changed in their routines before being left in my care. I followed many policies and procedures at nursery and reported any concerns to the senior staff. I would do regular nappy changing, preparation for meals and snacks. Providing a safe and secure, stimulating environment at all times. Although I was permanently based within the baby room, working with babies aged from 3 months until they were walking, I also worked within the other rooms in the nursery. I've had experience working with all ages, from 3 months to pre-school age and after school club with children aged 5-7.

My Qualifications

• CACHE Diploma in Child Care & Education Level 3
• GCSE Maths
• GCSE English
• GCSE English Literature
• GCSE Science
• GCSE Science Applied
• GCSE Double Award Health and Social Care

Training

• Paediatric First Aid
• NCFE Level 2 Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety
• HABC Level 2 Award in Safe Moving and Handling (QCF)
• NCFE Level 2 Certificate in Equality and Diversity
• Flocare Infinity Enteral Feeding Pump Training
• Safeguarding Children Level 1
• Level 2 Key Skills in Communication
• Awareness Raising: Autism PECs and TEACCH approaches in Early Years

My Availability

I am currently working for a family, but I am looking for other work. My notice period is 4 weeks.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.