Babysitter in Cambridge

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello. My name is Rebecca and I am 28 years old. I am looking for babysitting work in the evenings or weekends. My hours are flexible to work around my studies.

Good with animals.

My Experience

I completed a level 3 qualification in childcare and education where I worked in placements with the ages ranging from 3 months to 12 years. After I completed this course at Oaklands college, I started working full time at a nursery in St Albans in the baby care section. I had to carry out specific activities designed for each individual childs needs and likes in order to help develop their learning. This involved following the EYFS where I would carry out an observation on each of the children. After a year of working in the nursery, I was promoted to senior nursery nurse. I had to manage the running of the Babycare section and insure everything was being done in the best possible way so the children's needs were always being met.

After 3 years of working in a nursery and getting the experience of working with children, I became a nanny for a family in St Albans where I looked after a 3 year old and a 1 year old. My jobs involved doing the nursery run for the eldest, finding lots of playgroups around the area for the children to socialise, insuring the children were cared for and looked after in my care and I would provide activities to promote the children's learning. I also cooked for the children through out the day.
Due to their personal circumstances, I was no longer needed for this family.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education.
Safeguarding Children Course Completed.
Qualified First Aider
Food and Hygiene course completed
GCSE's:
English Lit
English Lang
Science
Maths
Child Development
Catering
Drama

My Availability

Flexible - evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no yes no no no
Afternoon no no no yes no no no
After School no no no yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.