
Nanny in Watford

Babysitter in Watford

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

Hello, my name is Charley,

I have been working in childcare for the past 15 years in which time I have gained a lot of experience working with children with all different development needs. With this I'm able to adapt activities to meet the needs of each child to help them feel confident and relaxed.

Working in childcare settings for 15 years means I've also worked with a lot of parents/ careers so I completely understand how difficult it is leaving your child(ren) with a stranger, but I hope when you meet me I will put your mind at ease.

I love working with children watching them grow and nurture every day, providing them with activities that will simulate their little minds, hearing them laugh, when they ask you questions about the world - why? what? how can?.. and no day is ever the same.


I'm kind, calm, reliable and trustworthy, these qualities have helped me to gain experience within different childcare settings.

My hobbies include reading, swimming and I also have a passion for travel.
Please feel free to message me, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

My Experience

I have had an interest in working with children since I was young, after completing my school years I was fortunate enough to pursue my interest further and study Childcare and Education, during this time I had worked with a local Preschool; Fingerprints Preschool, volunteering for a year which had not only given me the opportunity to gain experience within a Preschool but also helped me to acknowledge my passion for this particular field.
After the completion of my Level 3 diploma in Childcare and Education I had moved on to Busy Bees Day Nursery where I was given the position of room manager allowing me to gain confidence in a managerial role. This role entailed managing one room with children from the age range of 2 years and 9 months- 5 years.

I have experience working in a private Nursery has a Deputy Manager my day to day role includes of ensuring all children and staff are safe and secure, Implementing policy's and procedures in to daily routine.

I have had experience working with Breakespeare Primary School which specialises in children with severe disabilities; during this time I had interacted with the children learning in depth about how to meet the needs of each individual child taking into account their backgrounds and behavioural issues. During this time I had also worked alongside Watford Borough, our local council, to assist with the transport of disabled adults in order to take them to and from their day care centre.

I have also been fortunate enough to Nanny for a loving caring family whom made me feel very welcome and of which made me realise my passion for a nanny postion.

I have also just completed my A1 Asessors award which allows me to guide other childcare professionals through their learning.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 1: Foundation Childcare
CACHE Level 2: Childcare and Education
Level 3 NVQ: Childcare and Education
A1 Assessor qualification

First Aid
Safe guarding children
Management behaviour course
Food and hygiene
Gastrostomy care
Epi Pen Training
Introduction to SENCO
Intense SENCO
Jolly Phonics
Mackaton (baby signing)
Keeping safe during lockdown
Playing with children

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

Nanny rate from £12.50 gross per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Charley. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Charley was a nanny for our two boys for nearly two years. She was a great nanny and bonded really well with both o our children,

She is 100% trustworthy with the children and treated them like they were her own.

Would be a super addition for any family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for vanya vanya about Avatar for Charley Charley on 16/02/2018


Response by Avatar for Charley Charley on 03/01/2021:

Tha k you so much for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure looking after your 2 boys, they are amazing you should be very proud of them.
Perfect family to work for

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.