Childminder in Chislehurst

Babysitter in Chislehurst

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have been a Registered Childminder in Chislehurst for almost 8 years, many of the children I have looked after have been with me for their entire primary school years, and I offer a home-from-home service where children become part of the household/family. Having spent 5 years studying for an Early Years degree I was very happy to graduate with a First Class Degree from Greenwich University. I have always dropped off and picked up from Red Hill Primary and for four years I have also been the Chair of the Friends of Red Hill PTA raising valuable funds for the school. After completing my degree I decided to apply for a Teaching Assistant role at Red Hill School and was successful which means I am now only offering after school places. I am now in the lovely position that i see all the children I childmind at school. They call me Mrs Dowsett at school and Lizzie after school :)

I have two wonderful sons, George 11yrs and Jack 8 yrs old who attend Red Hill Primary School. George is in year 6 and Jack is in year 4.

In 2018 we also moved to Orpington and I was lucky enough that the majority of children have stayed with me, and now come back to my new home. I drop children home to Chislehurst on a Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, with parents collecting from me on a Thursday.

I will provide a safe and nurturing environment, offer healthy foods, and the children enjoy arts and crafts, a huge garden, and down time after school if they want it. We celebrate birthdays, religious events and have lots of fun/

Most importantly, everyone feels valued within the setting. We respect each other, celebrate our differences, and show interest in each others life experiences.

We have a safe and secure garden and are non-smoking household. We have 2 hamsters but no other pets.

My Experience

I have been a Childminder for 7 years now, looking after children from 7 months to 10 years old.

My Qualifications

Early Years Degree - 1st
I have all the qualifications set by Ofsted as part of my application to become a registered childminder including enhanced CRB checks and Paediatric First Aid Training.

My Availability

** School pick up - Monday and Thursday from Red Hill School

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss this and any other questions you may have about the care I will provide.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.