Nanny in Whitley Bay

Babysitter in Whitley Bay

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 09 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi, my name is Domonique. I am currently working part time as a play therapist and have an MA in Play Therapy, a therapeutic intervention for children with emotional difficulties. I was a nanny for a 2 young children in London for 2 years while I was studying. I also have experience in working with babies from 2 months old.
I have a degree in children and young people in which I studied education, psychology, child development and special needs.
I have a bubbly, bright and smiley personality and I am also reliable, organised and personable. Most of all, I love working with children and enjoy enabling them to thrive, develop and reach their full potential.
I like to travel and have done so extensively, my other hobbies include hiking, rock climbing, yoga and skiing.

My Experience

I am currently working as a play therapist in several schools across the north east providing therapy to children aged 4 to 12 years. I have 3 years experience of working as a part-time nanny for 4 children aged 6 months, 2 , 5 and 8 years, I have worked day, evenings and sometimes weekends and have also accompanied the family on several holidays.
I taught English in Colombia for a year to students aged 11 - 17 years up until June 2016.
I previoisly worked as a personal care assistant for a child with cerebral palsy for 5 years where I: assisted with personal care, enabled mobility, assisted in enabling the child to fulfil daily activities.
I worked as a learning support assistant at Newcastle college for a year, enabling students with learning and sensory difficulties to access education.
Whilst working for north tyneside council as part of a team I provided play schemes for up to 50 children aged 7 - 14 years during summer holidays and after school.
Throughout my degree I volunteered in both mainstream and special needs primary schools with children aged 6 -11 years.

My Qualifications

MA Play Therapy
1st class honours degree in Children and Young People
3 A-levels
9 GCSE's including child development
Sign language level 1
Feeding and drinking training
Safegaurding training

My Availability

I am very flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes no no
Morning yes no no no yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes no no
Overnight yes no no no yes no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.