"lovely teachers but lacking in commitment"

2 stars review of Sonia_M - Private Tutor in London Borough Of Barking And Dagenham

Private Tutor
London Borough Of Barking And Dagenham

View Profile


2 stars Reviewed

lovely teachers but lacking in commitment

I pre arranged for my daughter to have English and maths tuition and was told that Saturdays was the only day available and having taken my 5 year old daughter on Saturday as agreed and making the payment I was later messaged to state that the agreed hours were no longer suitable. I'm quite disappointed as I have wasted valuable time and money and am back to square one.

by Zzs

Response from Sonia_M

Dear customer,

I am sorry that this is how you feel about what happened. I can assure you that if you have explained before hand that you are not flexible, I would not have booked you in. The 2pm slot you were given was intended for initial assessment but further discussion was required to establish our availabilities. I have since offered you a 10 am starting time on Saturday because that is the only realistic time for us to tutor your daughter but you declined.

Regarding the fee you paid, even though we charge £15 per hour for primary level, regardless on whether it is a lesson or an initial contact, your daughter received a whole hour and a half of tuition. She was not only tested but also tutored in maths and English.

Please let me know if I could be of any more help.

All the best,