Lauren

Nanny in London Borough Of Southwark

Babysitter in London Borough Of Southwark

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Lauren Allen

Dob: 20/04/91
Holds a valid Driving License

I am currently looking for a Nanny role in south east london with 4 years previous experience of looking after children. I am a recent Fine Art graduate with a 2:1 honors degree from Camberwell College Of Arts in London . I am a very creative person with a kind nurturing attitude to childcare but am also able to manage and develop children’s behaviors and characteristics to bring the best out of their personality.

Skills and Abilities:

• Extremely good communication skills
• Excellent time management skills
• Flexible and reliable
• Good at planning activities and days out
• Clean Driving Licence
• Great Cooking skills
• First aid trained

Having an artistic background has definitely given me a creative way of life and the way I look after children. I’m a fun and caring person to be around but am definitely able to keep a strong adult role.

I am a very confident, and caring person who loves looking after children. I think one of the most important skills to have when looking after young children is the ability to multi task, as well as keeping a strict but fair attitude I understand the importance of keeping boundaries and outlining the rules so that children know how to behave and respect others.

I am an excellent cook and am able to make fresh homemade meals from scratch to keep your child happy and healthy. I like to get children involved in food and feel its very important to keep children interested and excited about new food to try and experiment with.

My Experience

I have previous experience of looking after newborn babies up to children the age of 6. My main experience is with young children age 0-5 both girls and boys. I am excellent at time management and very good at planning daily adventures and things to do. Whether it’s keeping the children occupied at home on a rainy day or taking a day out, there’s never not something to keep the children engaged and excited.

Nanny (2012-2014) – My last childcare job was for 2 boys aged 6 and 9 months, which I looked after daily but unfortunately the family moved out of London so I’m looking for a new family to work with. Duties included early morning start to get to school, then daily care of 9 month old. I was in charge of cooking meals for both children, doing the washing and cleaning as well as keeping a routine of playgroup visits and other activities such as swimming, going to the park, visiting the zoo and arts and crafts.


Nanny (2014-2015) – During this time I was the daily Nanny for a baby from the birth to 1 year of age. Duties included cooking meals for family and baby, daily chores such as hovering, cleaning, washing and ironing. Attending baby groups, going for long walks, swimming classes and having fun!

Children’s Party Host (2009-2010) - Running arts and craft classes and running kids parties for children of all ages. Planning day-to-day schedules for events and children’s parties.

References available on request

My Qualifications

Although I have no qualifications in childcare, looking after children has been my main job role for the past 4 years.

I have studied up to Degree level in which i received a 2:1 in Fine art previously I have completed a foundation course and have 4 A-levels and a total of 10 GCSE'S from A-C grade including maths and english.

My Availability

My availability is very flexible so I would be open to work extra hours when needed and suit to your family schedule.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/03/2021

My Fees

My starting rate is £10ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.