bcleary

Private Tutor in Kenilworth

Babysitter in Kenilworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jun 2021

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Latin Tutor
Italian Tutor
Languages Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Bethan and I'm a postgraduate medical student with a previous degree in Modern Languages. I have several years experience of tutoring and babysitting.

In terms of tutoring I very much enjoy assisting with primary school learning and can additionally offer all sciences, English, Latin, Maths, Italian and French up to GCSE level. I also have experience teaching English as a foreign language. I am passionate about seeing my students progress and become more confident in their work, as well as achieving their goals in terms of tests and exams.

With regards to babysitting, I can offer to babysit over the weekends and also any evenings. I am lively, responsible and can be very flexible with dates.

My Experience

I have a lot of experience caring for children of all ages both as a babysitter and also as a private tutor.
My professional experience of working with kids includes:
1) work for the National Citizen Service as a mentor for groups of teenagers
2) work as a carer for the 3H fund which arranges holidays for teenagers with severe disabilities
3) 2.5 yrs experience of private tutoring of French and English to children & adults, both in the UK and abroad.
4) mentor for a Junior Summer School in Cambridge (summer 2016)
5) babysitting

My Qualifications

BA in Modern Languages: Spanish and Italian (University of Cambridge)
currently studying graduate medicine at Warwick University (2nd yr)

My Availability

free most evenings and weekends depending on my university lecture timetable for that week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/02/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

£9.00 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.