Childminder in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Sep 2017 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job

About Me

My name is Michelle and I have three children 3, 4 and 7.

I am an Ofsted approved childminder residing in the Tile Hill area of Coventry.

I have worked in childcare settings previously and have a number of child focussed qualifications to support the children in which I care for.

My qualifications range from a BTEC National Diploma in Early Years (Level 3), Level 3 Infant Mental Health, Level 3 Cache certificate for home based childcare, Level 3 SEND, Level 4 Child Psychology and a BA Honours Degree in Childhood, Education and Society. I have also studied for my teaching status via the University of Warwick and have studied special education at post graduate level at Edge Hill University.

I have basic First Aid as well as the statutory Level 3 Paediatric First Aid valid certificates and training. I am also due to renew my diabetes awareness training and epi pen training.
I have level 1,2,3 safeguarding certificates and food hygiene qualifications level one and two.
I have completed a number of further courses that compliment the early years learning and development such as delivering the EYFS.

I have completed courses in speech and language development, send and autism awareness. I have also had experience with a range of additional needs including challenging behaviours.

I have knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage as well as the new curriculum for school aged children. I am familiar with a variety of teaching methods and am happy to support learning in the home if required as well as the essential needs of safety, security and nutrition.

My day to day structure includes visiting a variety of establishments in order to get to know the community and surrounding area. I particularly enjoy visiting the woods and making trips to the local allotments. Where I live I am in walking distance to a few parks and even the Unicorn Pub Soft play area (more commonly known as the wacky).
We use the local church groups, children's centre and occasionally attend sessions in the local library and school.

I like to ensure that everyday is different and so will take part in local groups in the area such as rhyme time or messy/creative play.
I am a keen cook and craft maker so will ensure that children will partake in each activity weekly.

Occasionally we take trips further afield, this week we have visited the city centre and took part in a trip to Birmingham's Think Tank. We have also visited the cinema and played at Allesley park. This is subject to parental permission.

Feel free to ask for further information about me.

My fees are £4 per hour (7:30 -6) £5 outside these hours and £6 (Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays)

Local school/nursery/childminder drop off/collection may be possible. Please just ask. I currently have collections at Limbrick Wood, Mount Nod preschool, Tiny Town and My Little Stars plus another local childminder.

My Experience

This childminder has not provided any information about their experience, you should take extra care when checking their suitability.

My Qualifications

This childminder has not provided any information about their qualifications, you should take extra care when checking their suitability.

My Availability

I am now able to offer funded hours for children aged 2, 3 and 4 years old.

I am happy to offer the funded hours as full day sessions or just few hours. Please discuss your needs and preference.

Funded early years places will be available from January 03rd 2018 - Monday to Friday 9:00- 3.00 (or part time contracts within these times)

Half term / Summer Holiday (or part of) contracts only also available for all school age children.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.