image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Salford

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2015 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Mar 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

My name is Hayley, I'm 26 and have a 1st class honours degree in Education Studies and a 120 hours TEFL certificate. I am a hardworking, enthusiastic and reliable individual who gets along well with others and is passionate about working with children. My hobbies/interests include: reading, travelling, going to the cinemas/concerts/theatre, learning about different languages/cultures, and spending time with family and friends. I am currently looking for babysitting work and SEN care. I am also comfortable looking after pets and dog walking.

My Experience

I have been worked as a supply teaching assistant in primary schools and nurseries through an agency. This involved covering staff sickness/absence, helping the children with their school work, reading stories and listening to the children read, playing with the children, singing songs/nursery rhymes, doing different activities with the children such as arts/crafts, helping prepare drinks and snacks, helping out with meal times, helping put the children to sleep at nap time, and helping to tidy up.
3 years ago, I worked as an au pair in Ireland for 6 months where I looked after three children aged 5, 7 and 9. My roles included: taking and picking the children up from school, helping them with their homework, taking them to different activities such as swimming, basketball and trips out such as to the playground, playing games with them, and light housework duties such as loading and emptying the dishwasher, preparing the children's meals, tidying their rooms, and washing and ironing their clothes.
Last year I also worked as an au pair in Madrid, Spain for 10 months working for a family with 3 children aged 11, 13 and 15. My roles included: taking and picking the children up from school, helping with English homework and doing different activities with the children such as: baking, taking on trips out, playing games, arts and crafts, and watching movies and TV shows in English. During my time in Spain, I attended Spanish lessons with a private tutor and gained a basic level of Spanish.
Previously, I have worked as a community support worker in which, I gained 6 months experience working with children with special educational needs. On a Saturday, I went on a minibus with a group of children and other staff where we took children on trips out to parks, museums, the theatre, and play centres which had a sensory room. I have recently worked in an SEN high school as a TA level 1 for 4 months on a fixed term contract. I worked in an ASD class of 6 students. My roles included: leading morning routine, supporting the children 1:1 and in small groups with their learning, helping with other interventions such as: cooking, art, music, PE, community living, and work related learning, supervising at lunch time, and supervising on trips out.

My Qualifications

5 GCSE's grades - B - C including: Maths, English and Child Development.

Diploma in Health, Social Care and Early Years Level 3 - Distinction

BA (Hons) in Education Studies - 1st.

120 hours TEFL Certificate - Merit

CPD Level 3 Teaching Assistant certificate - Distinction

CPD Understanding Autism, Asperger's and ADHD online learning certificate

My Availability

Any time during the day or evenings through the week and at weekends. I am flexible with my availability.
I am available to start work immediately.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Understanding Autism, Asperger's and ADHD (added 10/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: CPD level 3 teaching assistant (added 10/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: 120 hours TEFL certificate (added 10/01/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: BA (Hons) in Education studies 1st class (added 10/01/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 10/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.