Au Pair in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Male Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login Jul 2018 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
EU Passport
First Aid Training
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained

About Me

I am 23 years old, and have studied Psychology and Pedagogy at school, working as volunteer with children coming from a difficult family background in the meantime. I have two big passions in my life: childcare and nature. I became a mountain bike teacher to get the best of both, but unfortunately I couldn’t make a living out of it.

After travelling in Australia and UK, I now live and study Agriculture in Edinburgh.

I have an 8 years younger brother that I miss a lot but try to see as much as possible.
Working mainly in sales and customer service for different companies (the last one was John Lewis) I had the chance to improve my English, and to achieve a high proficiency. I love reading, do sports, and even if I am not a good artist myself I enjoy encouraging young children to express their creativity.

I come with a package that you might find quite interesting: as Italian, obviously I can cook, and there is no need to say how good the impact of the healthy Mediterranean cuisine can be, especially on young fellows.

Out of the stereotype, I speak and write fluently in English, so I can help with homework, recreational reading etc. If you are interested, I can introduce your children to the beauties of the Italian language, and, if the soil is fertile, even move the first steps into Latin.

Are your children young athletes? Well, they might enjoy the company of a mountain bike teacher (certified by the Italian Cycling Federation), who also practices skiing (both downhill and cross country), running, windsurf and mountaineering.

My Experience

Due to the subjects I used to study, my school organized for us working sessions with children. I used to help with homework, and take care of the recreational part of the experience too.

As mountain bike teacher, I've been working two years an a half with children from the age of 6 to 12, doing not only sport, but also promoting a healthy lifestyle in general and food education.

Last but not least, of course, I took care of my brother for most of our lives.

My Qualifications

I have got a Diploma in Psychology and Pedagogy.

My Availability

I am available for immediate start.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Au Pairing from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.